TOP 12 BEST FRENCH MOVIES YOU SHOULD WATCH

The best French comedies: old and modern

The French are recognized masters of comedy. The rest of the world of cinema can envy the ease and grace with which they embody the most intricate plots on the screen. And all because the work of French directors is always focused on the emotional perception of the viewer, funny and understandable anywhere in the world. But if you think that the golden age of cinematography in France ended with Louis de Funes, this is not the case. The audience continues to admire both old French comedies and modern films that have already won the love of the audience. This article is a selection of the best French comedies, both old and recent.

Article content

Oscar (1967)

The best French comedies: old and modern

A classic comedy with Louis de Funes that will leave no one indifferent. The action takes place on the estate of a major industrialist Bertrand Barnier, whose day did not go well in the morning: the manager announced his intention to marry his daughter Colette, Colette herself turns out to be pregnant by the former chauffeur Oscar, and it also turns out that she is not Barnier's daughter at all. A businessman is trying to cope with the troubles that piled on one day and not go crazy, untangling the tangle of problems in a series of funny situations.

The film is based on the incredibly successful play by Claude Magnier, which was staged by many theaters around the world. Hence the intimacy of the film, but despite the limited space and the number of characters, the poignant French humor and great acting will make you laugh to tears.

Amelie (2001)

The best French comedies: old and modern

In the early 2000s, the romantic comedy about an unusual girl Amelie Poulin won the hearts of viewers around the world. Sweet, but a little reserved Amelie devoted her life to caring for the happiness of others. Her seemingly strange actions change the fate of everyone who encounters her. Amelie knows how to see beauty and joy in the simplest things, being in a world of fantasy and dreaming of great love, but she cannot arrange her personal life. Until she meets the same weird and strange as herself, Nino ...

A touching film about love set against the backdrop of romantic Paris, flavored with soft and light humor, it received five Oscar nominations and became a cult classic in many countries. Interestingly, most of the unusual stories that happened to Amelie are taken from life: director Jean-Pierre Jeunet began collecting and recording them back in 1974.

Beaver to win (2008)

The best French comedies: old and modern

Postal clerk Philip Abrams is looking forward to being promoted with a transfer to a resort town in the south of France, but due to a small mistake as a disciplinary measure, he is sent to the very north, which, in the view of southerners, is located at the extreme in the icy desert, inhabited by savages. and it is impossible to live there. Only Philippe is waiting for a big opening.

The original plot is flavored with sparkling French humor and an abundance of comical situations. The film was an incredible success both in France, where it took second place at the box office after the Titanic, and around the world. And most importantly, the film reminds us that it is stupid to rely on stereotypes, and real people will certainly be able to pleasantly surprise.

Unlucky (1981)

The best French comedies: old and modern

A comedy film with the talented Gerard Depardieu and Pierre Richard is familiar and loved by many since childhood. The plot revolves around the pathologically unlucky daughter of the billionaire Marie, who disappeared in South America. When the police are powerless to do anything, a desperate father sends a private detective Campana in search. But he is not traveling alone: ​​the rich man sends his unlucky accountant Perrin with him, because according to the theory of his psychologist, fatal losers find themselves in similar situations, and this is what will help to find Marie.

Unlucky became the first classic comedy of the duo Richard and Depardieu, after which the equally brilliant Runaways and Daddies were filmed.

Aliens (1993)

The best French comedies: old and modern

No less popular in France and abroad is the tandem of Jean Reno and Christian Clavier. The action of the film begins in the days of medieval France. The Comte de Montmirail turns to the wizard to help him return to the past and prevent the tragedy he caused. But the unlucky sorcerer mistakenly sends de Montmiray and his faithful servant to the future, where incredible adventures, many comical situations and even meeting with descendants await them.

Toy (1976)

The best French comedies: old and modern

Film A toy with the brilliant Pierre Richard looks in one breath and is recognized from the first moments thanks to the charming music of Vladimir Kosm. And although the picture is filled with light humor and kindness, it raises serious social issues and the problem of fathers and children.

In high society, where money rules, ordinary people are either forced to turn into puppets, or to lose everything. After months of unemployment, journalist François Perrin finally gets a job at a prestigious newspaper. He is so afraid of losing his job that he agreesI am on the absurd proposal of my boss to become a plaything of his spoiled son Eric, who knows nothing of denial. This meeting turns the lives of all the characters in the film upside down, and François and Eric are reassessing values, where kindness and love become the main ones.

Taxi (1998)

The best French comedies: old and modern

Despite the classic components of a typical male film - a detective story with elements of an action movie - the Taxi franchise has earned the love of viewers of various categories. In many ways, this success has provided a great cast and humor on the verge of the grotesque.

A car-obsessed taxi driver, Daniel, thanks to coincidence of circumstances, meets the muddled policeman Emilien, and together they set off in pursuit of an elusive gang of bandits in Mercedes, whom the Marseille police are powerless to catch without a savvy taxi driver. Against this background, both a love story and a sitcom unfolds.

The first film won prestigious awards and was so liked by the public that the famous Luc Besson produced three more parts about the adventures of friends Daniel and Emilien, which also received public recognition.

Little Nicolas (2009)

The best French comedies: old and modern

The good French comedy about the pranks of the boy Nicolas is just shown for family viewing. Little Nicolas is an ordinary child who is happy with his life: he has loving parents and friends, with whom he arranges various tricks. But the boy's life changes when he notices the strange behavior of his parents. It seems to Nicolas that soon he will have a brother, and he himself will not be needed. With the help of his loyal friends, he decides to hire a gangster to get rid of an unexpected brother, and this is where a series of funny situations that children and adults find themselves in.

The film is based on the series of children's books of the same name by the writer Rene Gossini, which have received worldwide fame and translated into 37 languages. And in 2014, the sequel to Nicolas's adventures was released.

Gendarme of Saint-Tropez (1964)

The best French comedies: old and modern

The eccentric gendarme Cruchot is staying with his beautiful daughter Nicole in the town of Saint-Tropez, where from now on he will serve. From this moment on, the peaceful life of the resort and the local police station ends. Cruchot fiercely rushes to the defense of the law even when the law does not need his defense. We are waiting for the hunt for nudists, the theft of a priceless painting, the hunt for bandits. And at the same time, the stupid gendarme is trying to keep track of his frivolous daughter.

This is the first of six films about the adventures of the gallant gendarme Cruchot. The film was shot in the best traditions of cinema of the 60s and is regularly included in the ratings of the best French comedies of all time.

Untouchable (1 + 1) (2011)

The best French comedies: old and modern

The French can tell complex dramatic stories aboutvery easy and accessible film language. An excellent example of this is the film The Untouchables, which has become one of the main events in French cinema since the early 2000s.

The tape tells the story of the life of a rich aristocrat Philip, who was paralyzed in an accident. He hires Driss, an unemployed black guy from the ghetto who has just been released from prison, as his assistant. Driss manages to bring the spirit of adventurism and a fresh look at familiar things into the measured life of Philip, who is confined to a wheelchair, and the friendship that has developed between them will radically change the lives of both.

The filmmaker's duo were inspired to create the film by a documentary about how a young resident of the suburb was hired to look after the paralyzed disabled Philip Pozzo di Borgo. Humanity, optimism and good humor with which the creators managed to present such a sensitive topic deserve respect. The tape was nominated for many awards, and they decided to repeat its success in Hollywood, releasing a remake of the same name in 2019.

Top 10 Movies from France

Previous Post What and to whom is badan useful?
Next Post We want to get pregnant as soon as possible!

Les 10 Meilleures Comédies Françaises - Bande Annonce

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Les Français sont des maîtres reconnus de la comédie. Le reste du monde du cinéma peut envier la facilité et la grâce avec lesquelles ils incarnent les intrigues les plus complexes à l'écran. Et tout cela parce que le travail des réalisateurs français est toujours axé sur la perception émotionnelle du spectateur, drôle et compréhensible partout dans le monde. Mais si vous pensez que l'âge d'or de la cinématographie française s'est terminé avec Louis de Funes, ce n'est pas le cas. Le public continue d'admirer à la fois les anciennes comédies françaises et les films modernes qui ont déjà gagné l'amour du public. Cet article est une sélection des meilleures comédies françaises, anciennes et récentes.

Contenu de l'article

Oscar (1967)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Une comédie classique avec Louis de Funes qui ne laissera personne indifférent. L'action se déroule sur le domaine d'un grand industriel Bertrand Barnier, dont la journée ne s'est pas bien passée le matin: le gérant a annoncé son intention d'épouser sa fille Colette, Colette elle-même se révèle être enceinte de l'ancien chauffeur Oscar, et il s'avère également qu'elle n'est pas du tout la fille de Barnier. Un homme d'affaires essaie de faire face aux problèmes qui se sont accumulés un jour et de ne pas devenir fou, démêlant l'enchevêtrement des problèmes dans une série de situations amusantes.

Le film est basé sur la pièce de théâtre au succès incroyable de Claude Magnier, qui a été mise en scène dans de nombreux cinémas à travers le monde. D'où l'intimité du film, mais malgré l'espace limité et le nombre de personnages, l'humour français poignant et le grand jeu d'acteur vous feront rire jusqu'aux larmes.

Amélie (2001)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Au début des années 2000, la comédie romantique sur une fille insolite Amélie Poulin a conquis le cœur des téléspectateurs du monde entier. Douce, mais un peu réservée, Amélie a consacré sa vie à prendre soin du bonheur des autres. Ses actions apparemment étranges changent le sort de tous ceux qui la rencontrent. Amélie sait voir la beauté et la joie dans les choses les plus simples, étant dans un monde de fantaisie et rêvant d'un grand amour, mais elle ne peut pas organiser sa vie personnelle. Jusqu'à ce qu'elle rencontre le même étrange et étrange qu'elle-même, Nino ...

Un film d'amour touchant sur fond de Paris romantique, parfumé d'humour doux et léger, a reçu cinq nominations aux Oscars et est devenu un classique culte dans de nombreux pays. Fait intéressant, la plupart des histoires inhabituelles qui sont arrivées à Amélie sont tirées de la vie: le réalisateur Jean-Pierre Jeunet a commencé à les collectionner et à les enregistrer en 1974.

Beaver vainqueur (2008)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Le commis des postes Philip Abrams a hâte d'être promu avec un transfert dans une station balnéaire du sud de la France, mais en raison d'une petite erreur de mesure disciplinaire, il est envoyé tout au nord, qui, aux yeux des sudistes, est situé à l'extrême dans le désert glacé, habité par des sauvages. et il est impossible d'y vivre. Seulement maintenant, Philip attend une grande ouverture.

L'intrigue originale est parfumée avec un humour français pétillant et une abondance de situations comiques. Le film a été un succès incroyable tant en France, où il a pris la deuxième place au box-office après le Titanic, que dans le monde entier. Et surtout, le film nous rappelle qu'il est stupide de s'appuyer sur des stéréotypes et que de vraies personnes pourront certainement surprendre agréablement.

Malchanceux (1981)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Un film humoristique avec les talentueux Gérard Depardieu et Pierre Richard est familier et aimé de beaucoup depuis l'enfance. L'intrigue tourne autour de la fille pathologiquement malchanceuse du milliardaire Marie, qui a disparu en Amérique du Sud. Lorsque la police est impuissante à faire quoi que ce soit, un père désespéré envoie un détective privé Campana à la recherche. Mais il ne voyage pas seul: le riche envoie son malchanceux comptable Perrin avec lui, car selon la théorie de son psychologue, des perdants fatals se retrouvent dans des situations similaires, et c'est ce qui va aider à retrouver Marie.

Unlucky est devenu la première comédie classique du duo Richard et Depardieu, après quoi les Runaways and Daddies tout aussi brillants ont été filmés.

Aliens (1993)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Le tandem de Jean Reno et Christian Clavier n'est pas moins populaire en France et à l'étranger. L'action du film commence à l'époque de la France médiévale. Le comte de Montmirail se tourne vers le sorcier pour l'aider à revenir dans le passé et éviter la tragédie qu'il a provoquée. Mais le malheureux sorcier envoie par erreur de Montmiray et son fidèle serviteur dans le futur, où des aventures incroyables, de nombreuses situations comiques et même des rencontres avec des descendants les attendent.

Jouet (1976)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Film Un jouet avec le brillant Pierre Richard regarde dans un souffle et se reconnaît dès les premiers instants grâce à la musique charmante de Vladimir Kosm. Et bien que l'image soit remplie d'humour léger et de gentillesse, elle soulève de graves problèmes sociaux et le problème des pères et des enfants.

Dans la haute société, où l'argent règne, les gens ordinaires sont soit obligés de se transformer en marionnettes, soit de tout perdre. Après des mois de chômage, le journaliste François Perrin obtient enfin un emploi dans un journal prestigieux. Il a tellement peur de perdre son emploi qu'il accepteJe suis sur la proposition absurde de mon patron de devenir le jouet de son fils gâté Eric, qui ne sait rien du déni. Cette rencontre bouleverse la vie de tous les personnages du film, et François et Eric réévaluent des valeurs, où la gentillesse et l'amour deviennent les principaux.

Taxi (1998)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Malgré les éléments classiques d'un film masculin typique - une histoire policière avec des éléments d'un film d'action - la franchise Taxi a gagné l'amour des téléspectateurs de diverses catégories. À bien des égards, ce succès a fourni une grande distribution et un humour à la limite du grotesque.

Chauffeur de taxi obsédé par la voiture, Daniel rencontre, par hasard des circonstances, le policier confus Emilien, et ensemble, ils se lancent à la poursuite d'une insaisissable bande de bandits à Mercedes, que la police marseillaise est impuissante à attraper sans chauffeur de taxi averti. Dans ce contexte, une histoire d'amour et une sitcom se déroulent.

Le premier film a remporté des prix prestigieux et a été tellement apprécié du public que le célèbre Luc Besson a produit trois autres parties sur les aventures des amis Daniel et Emilien, qui ont également reçu une reconnaissance publique.

Petit Nicolas (2009)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

La bonne comédie française sur les farces du garçon Nicolas est juste montrée pour la famille. Le petit Nicolas est un enfant ordinaire qui est heureux de sa vie: il a des parents et des amis aimants, avec lesquels il arrange diverses astuces. Mais la vie du garçon change lorsqu'il remarque le comportement étrange de ses parents. Il semble à Nicolas qu'il aura bientôt un frère, et lui-même ne sera pas nécessaire. Avec l'aide de ses fidèles amis, il décide d'embaucher un gangster pour se débarrasser d'un frère inattendu, et c'est là qu'une série de situations amusantes dans lesquelles enfants et adultes se retrouvent.

Le film est basé sur la série de livres pour enfants du même nom de l'écrivain René Gossini, qui ont acquis une renommée mondiale et sont traduits en 37 langues. Et en 2014, la suite des aventures de Nicolas est sortie.

Gendarme de Saint-Tropez (1964)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

L'excentrique gendarme Cruchot séjourne avec sa belle fille Nicole dans la ville de Saint-Tropez, où il servira désormais. A partir de ce moment, la vie paisible de la station et du poste de police local prend fin. Cruchot se précipite farouchement à la défense de la loi même lorsque la loi n'a pas besoin de sa défense. Nous attendons la chasse aux nudistes, le vol d'un tableau inestimable, la chasse aux bandits. Et en même temps, le stupide gendarme essaie de garder une trace de sa fille frivole.

Il s'agit du premier de six films sur les aventures du galant gendarme Crucho. Le film a été tourné dans les meilleures traditions du cinéma des années 60 et fait régulièrement partie des classements des meilleures comédies françaises de tous les temps.

Intouchable (1 + 1) (2011)

Les meilleures comédies françaises: anciennes et modernes

Les Français peuvent raconter des histoires dramatiques complexes surlangage cinématographique très simple et accessible. Un excellent exemple en est le film Les intouchables, qui est devenu l’un des événements majeurs du cinéma français depuis le début des années 2000.

La bande raconte l'histoire de la vie d'un riche aristocrate Philip, qui a été paralysé dans un accident. Il engage Driss, un Noir au chômage du ghetto qui vient de sortir de prison, comme assistant. Driss parvient à amener l'esprit d'aventurisme et un regard neuf sur des choses familières dans la vie mesurée de Philip, qui est confiné à un fauteuil roulant, et l'amitié qui s'est développée entre eux changera radicalement la vie des deux.

Le duo de cinéastes a été inspiré pour créer le film par un documentaire sur la façon dont un jeune habitant de la banlieue a été embauché pour s'occuper du handicapé paralysé Philip Pozzo di Borgo. L'humanité, l'optimisme et la bonne humeur avec lesquels les créateurs ont réussi à présenter un sujet aussi sensible méritent le respect. La bande a été nominée pour de nombreux prix et ils ont décidé de répéter son succès à Hollywood, en sortant un remake du même nom en 2019.

La Queue du Diable - Pièce de Théâtre comique en français

Post précédent Qu'est-ce que badan et à qui est-il utile?
Prochain article Nous voulons tomber enceinte le plus tôt possible!