Charlie Munger Talk with Michigan Ross Dean

Note to careerists: how to quickly fly up the career ladder?

Today, you will not surprise anyone with the desire for prospects in professional growth. There is even a category of women who give up motherhood in favor of work. However, not everyone succeeds in achieving real career heights, and there are a lot of reasons for that, ranging from lack of time to voluntary assistance to their colleagues. How to make a career?

Note to careerists: how to quickly fly up the career ladder?

First of all, you should learn to be principled and determined enough. Also, remove all obstacles to your career advancement as soon as possible.

And remember - in order to become a professional in your field, it is not at all necessary to trump a good education.

Naturally, it has not harmed anyone yet, but it has never been the only important aspect of successful work in the service.

Why do people strive to make a career? Everyone has their own personal reasons. Someone wants to simply assert themselves and prove to their loved ones what he is capable of. Someone craves a completely expected monetary profit. Someone dreams of creating a real family dynasty, and leading it as the most outstanding doctor, mathematician or physicist ...

Article content

Bad advice for aspiring career women

Note to careerists: how to quickly fly up the career ladder?

How to make a career for a woman?

First, get rid of the old-fashioned canons about the hearth keeper . Nobody bothers you to keep the hearth and raise children, not making all this the only purpose of your existence.

Moreover, psychologists have found that it is women who have two or more children who are more ideological and creative, and therefore are appreciated at their true worth in the service.

The statement that your husband should provide for you until the end of your days, and your destiny is a home and children, is fundamentally wrong.

Believe me, grown-up babies will become much more proud of a successful, intelligent and independent mother than a tattered housewife who is embarrassed to ask her husband for money for feminine hygiene products.

Secondly, be prepared for the fact that something will constantly interfere with you. Alas, every successful person went through hardships to the stars, and this will not pass you either. But, taking into account other people's experience, you can avoid many fatal mistakes that hinder you on the way to achieving your cherished goals.

How to prevent life and others from preventing yourself from building a successful career?

Note to careerists: how to quickly fly up the career ladder?
  • Forget about doing someone else's work. Your colleagues, employees, subordinates, and even managers just want to shift some of their routine affairs and problems onto you. Don't let them do this and steal your precious time! Think back to some great examples from school. You probably had smart guys in your class (no, no, they were not necessarily excellent students). Usually they were sent to the last desks at all control, independent and exams. But even there it was possible to get them to the whole class - every now and then the guys threw them notes with a request to solve their problem or translate the text into a foreign language. As a result, everyone got good marks. Everyone except the one who worked for them. Either the person simply did not have time for his task, or wise teachers deliberately lowered the grade, seeing what was happening. They were the first to teach us to be wiser in such situations. Even if you manage, it would seem, everything in the world, do not take on someone else's work. This is someone else's problem that you shouldn't worry about;
  • Leave the urge to be in time for everything. You don't have to work until you sweat . And in general, accustom yourself to work less - this way you will have much more time to create and implement brilliant ideas. You will probably think that we were mistaken when writing this paragraph, because all stereotypes unanimously say that a career woman should work 24/7! But this is not at all the case. If Papa Carlo is envied in you, you will remain in your position with them. And your lazy , but rather original and cunning colleagues, will easily bypass you in positions tomorrow. Better gain wisdom, inspire the team and learn how to manage it. Become a gray cardinal! After all, you are not a slave, and you should have enough of your own time;
  • Forget being honest, and don't rush to resent the title of this paragraph. The stories of people who have made a business or a career say that you should not be extremely frank with everyone and in everything. That is, running a business does not mean constantly deceiving someone. But it means not always to finish . You should not trust your professional affairs even to close people, let alone a detailed discussion of upcoming career plans in a circle of laughing friends. In general, make it a rule to think it over hundreds of timeswhat you want to say right now. Will your words affect your reputation and authority? Will they not affect material well-being? Will it affect job success? Silence is golden, sages talked about it for a reason. And if you also want to get into success stories, make it a rule not to share with others everything that comes to your mind. Especially when it comes to some ideas and secret plans.

Is career growth realistic in specific structures?

How can you make a career in the civil service? Following almost the same principle. Nowadays government leaders are not much different from individual entrepreneurs. True, in the civil service you probably will not have to be creative and endlessly synthesize interesting ideas - you just need to fulfill your official duties with dignity and surpass your colleagues in some way.

Don't forget about the initiative - the boss will notice your efforts faster if you keep an active position in the team. Gray mice, even if they are extremely hardworking, are not interesting to anyone. And they, in most cases, despite their bright little heads, remain in the shadows as a result. Moreover, they do the work for more impulsive, persistent and purposeful employees.

Note to careerists: how to quickly fly up the career ladder?

How to make a career in a large bank? Accounting and auditing is a profession that has gained particular popularity over the past decade.

If you are a banker, you are definitely in luck. If only because you are constantly rotating in the monetary environment. But being in a certain energy flow sometimes prejudges fate! But this area is also the most responsible. And here, as opposed to one of the bad advice , you have to sweat. Especially at the beginning of your journey, and especially if you are a loan officer.

Don't be surprised that a work plan can keep you working on weekends. But, having noticed your efforts, the bosses can almost immediately promote you in your position.

Another female profession, from which sooner or later almost everyone wants to escape - a clerk, or simply a secretary. What other career can a clerk make? If you have enough experience, apply for Personal Assistant Leadership. But keep in mind - now you have to work not only with the internal documentation, but also be a constant maintainer of your boss.

As a rule, the work schedule of such an employee is not standardized. There are also constant business trips, but if nothing particularly keeps you at home, this aspect of the profession is very acceptable - you will constantly travel and gain impressions. But still, this profession cannot be called easy. But in it you can get your profit by learning how to do business right from the inside and in practice.

Quick Tips forfuture career women

This list contains basic and quick tips for those looking to get ahead quickly in their careers:

Note to careerists: how to quickly fly up the career ladder?
  • Pay attention to your appearance: it should fully comply with the generally accepted business dress code;
  • Follow the internal policies of the company in which you work;
  • Be able to keep your face and don't let the photos on the Internet (for example) compromise you;
  • Cultivate a sense of endurance, tact, always remain calm and self-control;
  • Do not participate in disputes and clashes within the team, do not take someone's position, do not participate in gossip and scandals.

May your career develop in the most favorable way!

Rewriting The Narrative of Growing Up, Growing Older, and Growing Richer with Karen Sands

Previous Post How to train a cat: teaching commands and tricks
Next Post BUCH - a diet for everyone

CODE TRICHE SIMS 4 SPÉCIAL FAC

Note aux carriéristes: comment gravir rapidement les échelons de carrière?

Aujourd'hui, vous ne surprendrez personne avec le désir de perspectives de croissance professionnelle. Il existe même une catégorie de femmes qui abandonnent la maternité au profit du travail. Cependant, tout le monde ne parvient pas à atteindre de véritables sommets de carrière, et il y a de nombreuses raisons à cela, du manque de temps à l'assistance volontaire à leurs collègues. Comment faire carrière?

Note aux carriéristes: comment gravir rapidement les échelons de carrière?

Tout d'abord, vous devez apprendre à avoir des principes et à être suffisamment déterminé. En outre, supprimez tous les obstacles à l'avancement de votre carrière dès que possible.

Et n'oubliez pas - pour devenir un professionnel dans votre domaine, vous n'avez pas besoin de l'emporter sur une bonne éducation.

Naturellement, cela n'a encore fait de mal à personne, mais cela n'a jamais été le seul aspect important d'un travail réussi dans le service.

Pourquoi les gens s'efforcent-ils de faire carrière? Chacun a ses propres raisons personnelles. Quelqu'un veut simplement s'affirmer et prouver à ses proches ce dont il est capable. Quelqu'un aspire à un profit monétaire totalement attendu. Quelqu'un rêve de créer une vraie dynastie familiale, et de la diriger comme le médecin, mathématicien ou physicien le plus remarquable ...

Contenu de l'article

Mauvais conseils pour les aspirantes femmes de carrière

Note aux carriéristes: comment gravir rapidement les échelons de carrière?

Comment faire carrière pour une femme?

Premièrement, il vaut la peine de se débarrasser des vieux canons sur le gardien du foyer . Personne ne vous dérange pour garder le foyer et élever vos enfants, sans faire de tout cela le seul but de votre existence.

De plus, les psychologues ont constaté que ce sont les femmes qui ont deux enfants ou plus qui sont plus idéologiques et créatives, et sont donc à juste titre appréciées dans le service.

L'affirmation selon laquelle votre mari devrait vous fournir pour le reste de vos jours et que votre destin est un foyer et des enfants est fondamentalement fausse.

Croyez-moi, les enfants adultes deviendront beaucoup plus fiers d'une mère prospère, intelligente et indépendante qu'une femme au foyer en lambeaux qui est gênée de demander de l'argent à son mari pour des produits d'hygiène féminine.

Deuxièmement, préparez-vous au fait que quelque chose vous interférera constamment. Hélas, chaque personne qui a réussi a traversé des épreuves pour les étoiles, et cela ne vous échappera pas non plus. Mais en tenant compte de l'expérience des autres, vous pouvez éviter de nombreuses erreurs fatales qui vous empêchent d'atteindre vos objectifs chéris.

Comment empêcher la vie et les autres de vous empêcher de construire une carrière réussie?

Note aux carriéristes: comment gravir rapidement les échelons de carrière?
  • Oubliez le travail de quelqu'un d'autre. Vos collègues, employés, subordonnés et même gestionnaires veulent simplement vous confier certaines de leurs affaires et problèmes courants. Ne les laissez pas faire cela et volez votre temps précieux! Pensez à quelques bons exemples de l'école. Vous aviez probablement des gars intelligents dans votre classe (non, non, ce n'étaient pas forcément d'excellents élèves). Habituellement, ils étaient envoyés aux derniers bureaux de tous les contrôles, indépendants et examens. Mais même là, ils ont pu les amener à toute la classe - les gars n'arrêtaient pas de leur lancer des notes avec une demande de résoudre leur problème ou de traduire le texte dans une langue étrangère. En conséquence, tout le monde a obtenu de bonnes notes. Tout le monde sauf celui qui a travaillé pour eux. Soit la personne n'avait tout simplement pas le temps pour sa tâche, soit des enseignants avisés ont délibérément baissé la note, voyant ce qui se passait. Ils ont été les premiers à nous apprendre à être plus sages dans de telles situations. Même si vous gérez, semble-t-il, tout dans le monde, ne vous chargez pas du travail de quelqu'un d'autre. C'est le problème de quelqu'un d'autre dont vous ne devriez pas vous inquiéter;
  • Laissez l'envie d'être à temps pour tout. Vous n'êtes pas obligé de travailler avant de transpirer . Et en général, habituez-vous à travailler moins - de cette façon, vous aurez beaucoup plus de temps pour créer et mettre en œuvre des idées brillantes. Vous penserez probablement que nous nous sommes trompés en écrivant ce paragraphe, car tous les stéréotypes disent à l'unanimité qu'une femme de carrière doit travailler 24/7! Mais ce n'est pas du tout le cas. Si Papa Carlo est envié en vous, vous resterez à votre place avec eux. Et vos collègues paresseux , mais plutôt originaux et rusés, vous contourneront facilement dans des postes de demain. Mieux vaut gagner en sagesse, inspirer l'équipe et apprendre à la gérer. Devenez un cardinal gris! Après tout, vous n'êtes pas un esclave et vous devriez avoir assez de temps libre;
  • Oubliez l'honnêteté et ne vous précipitez pas pour renvoyer le titre de ce paragraphe. Les histoires de gens qui ont fait une entreprise ou une carrière disent qu'il ne faut pas être extrêmement franc avec tout le monde et en tout. Autrement dit, diriger une entreprise ne signifie pas tromper constamment quelqu'un. Mais cela signifie pas toujours pour terminer . Vous ne devriez pas faire confiance à vos affaires professionnelles, même à vos proches, et encore moins à une discussion détaillée des projets de carrière à venir dans un cercle d'amis rieurs. En général, faites-en une règle pour y réfléchir des centaines de foisce que vous voulez dire maintenant. Vos paroles affecteront-elles votre réputation et votre autorité? N'affecteront-ils pas le bien-être matériel? Cela affectera-t-il votre réussite professionnelle? Le silence est d'or, les sages en ont parlé pour une raison. Et si vous souhaitez également vous lancer dans des histoires de réussite, assurez-vous de ne pas partager avec les autres tout ce qui vous vient à l'esprit. Surtout lorsqu'il s'agit d'idées et de plans secrets.

L'évolution de carrière est-elle réaliste dans des structures spécifiques?

Comment faire carrière dans la fonction publique? Suivant presque le même principe. De nos jours, les dirigeants gouvernementaux ne sont pas très différents des entrepreneurs individuels. Certes, dans la fonction publique, vous n'aurez probablement pas à faire preuve de créativité et à synthétiser sans cesse des idées intéressantes - il vous suffit de remplir vos fonctions officielles avec dignité et de surpasser vos collègues d'une certaine manière.

N'oubliez pas l'initiative - le boss remarquera vos efforts plus rapidement si vous gardez une position active dans l'équipe. Les souris grises, même si elles sont extrêmement travailleuses, n'intéressent personne. Et ils, dans la plupart des cas, malgré leurs petites têtes lumineuses, restent par conséquent dans l'ombre. De plus, ils travaillent pour des employés plus impulsifs, persistants et motivés.

Note aux carriéristes: comment gravir rapidement les échelons de carrière?

Comment faire carrière dans une grande banque? La comptabilité et l'audit sont une profession qui a acquis une popularité particulière au cours de la dernière décennie.

Si vous êtes banquier, vous avez certainement de la chance. Ne serait-ce que parce que vous êtes constamment en rotation dans l'environnement monétaire. Mais être dans un certain flux d'énergie préjuge parfois le destin! Mais ce domaine est aussi le plus responsable. Et ici, contrairement à l'un des mauvais conseils , il faut transpirer. Surtout au début de votre voyage, et surtout si vous êtes agent de crédit.

Ne soyez pas surpris qu'un plan de travail puisse vous permettre de travailler le week-end. Mais, ayant remarqué vos efforts, les patrons peuvent presque immédiatement vous promouvoir dans votre position.

Une autre profession féminine , à laquelle presque tout le monde veut tôt ou tard échapper - un commis ou simplement une secrétaire. Quelle autre carrière un commis peut-il faire? Si vous avez suffisamment d'expérience, postulez pour Personal Assistant Leadership. Mais gardez à l'esprit que vous devrez maintenant travailler non seulement avec la documentation interne, mais aussi être un responsable constant de votre patron.

En règle générale, l'horaire de travail d'un tel employé n'est pas standardisé. Il y a aussi des voyages d'affaires constants, mais si rien ne vous retient vraiment chez vous, cet aspect du métier est tout à fait acceptable - vous voyagerez constamment et aurez des impressions. Mais encore, cette profession ne peut pas être qualifiée de facile. Mais là-dedans, vous pouvez obtenir votre profit en apprenant à faire des affaires de l'intérieur et dans la pratique.

Conseils rapides pourfutures femmes de carrière

Cette liste contient des conseils de base et rapides pour ceux qui cherchent à progresser rapidement dans leur carrière:

Note aux carriéristes: comment gravir rapidement les échelons de carrière?
  • Faites attention à votre apparence: elle doit être entièrement conforme au code vestimentaire généralement accepté dans les affaires
  • Suivez les politiques internes de l'entreprise dans laquelle vous travaillez;
  • Être capable de garder votre visage et ne pas laisser les photos sur Internet (par exemple) vous compromettre;
  • Cultivez un sens de l'endurance, du tact, restez toujours calme et maître de vous-même;
  • Ne participez pas aux disputes et aux affrontements au sein de l'équipe, ne prenez pas la position de quelqu'un, ne participez pas aux potins et aux scandales.

Que votre carrière évolue de la manière la plus favorable!

Comment trouver un emploi et construire un plan de carrière-Le Loft

Post précédent Comment dresser un chat: enseigner des commandes et des astuces
Prochain article BUCH - un régime pour tous