How to Breed Neon Tetras: Getting the Eggs (Part 1)

How to breed neon fish in an aquarium

Many people like aquarium fish, whose little body is painted with the colors of neon signs. A flock of these babies looks very picturesque in the aquarium, and it's funny to watch their synchronized movements while relaxing on the sofa. However, despite the size, neonies require attention, and we will show you how to contain them.

Article content

Feature aquarium neon

How to breed neon fish in an aquarium

We are talking about a small family of ray-finned haracin fish. Their closest brothers are also aquarium fish - tetras. There are several varieties of neons: they are blue, green, red and black, but the subspecies name only hints at the nuances of the shades of their back.

All subspecies have characteristic stripes along the body with a luminous color - the effect of neon color, for which the owners love them so much.

Neons are fish for aquarists who like keeping flocks. Unlike its wild counterparts, which have a short life cycle, the domestic neon lives 5 years, during which it does not change its size and always remains within 4 cm. The small body is ideal for flocking in an aquarium.

How to populate neons

As a responsible aquarium owner, you should definitely be aware of the peculiarities of keeping these fish. To acquire neons, you need a flock of 6-7 pieces, since this species does not exist alone - the fish are stressed and die. You can start more, less is not recommended.

There should be a good aerator in the tank, which should be chosen with the finest dispersion. This means that the smallest air bubbles that the aerator emits are needed, which practically do not create a jet in the water. Neons stay away from streams, preferring calm places with no current.

How to breed neon fish in an aquarium

In their natural habitat, neons choose places with dense water growth. You will need to recreate the dense vegetation in the tank using many aquarium plants with thin, dense leaves.

The instinct constantly prompts these tiny fish to hide from larger and stronger enemies, they will feel great in the thick grass, and you will be pleased to observe their bright little bodies against a green background. As for design solutions, choose plants that are reminiscent of the tropics - it will look spectacular.

It is very important thatthe greens in the aquarium were real, alive. The fact is that, unlike other species, quietly adjacent to plastic decorations, neons are sensitive to substitution. If you intend to breed this species, then provide them with a living jungle.

Water for neons is preferable at 20-24 ° C and softened, however, for adults there is no need for special treatment. You can often find advice to peat water for this species, but in fact it is very difficult to find high-quality peat that will acidify the water, and not populate it with harmful bacteria or simply paint it brown. Normal filtered water is enough for neons to live.

How to feed the neon kids?

This species is unpretentious in food, but still adhere to simple feeding principles. Such small fish need to be fed with small food, as it is easy for them to choke in large pieces, because neons do not pinch off food, but try to swallow it whole, even harming themselves.

Their second feature is overeating, so you need to do one hungry day a week without throwing food into the aquarium. Moderation in the amount of food will be the best strategy for them, and you won't have to contemplate their swollen bellies about to burst.

This type of food is varied:

How to breed neon fish in an aquarium
  • Various types of dry flakes for fry;
  • Freezing of larvae (nauplii) of brine shrimp (crustaceans);
  • Micro granule food for fry, such as Sera or Tetra;
  • Freezing the core (mosquito larva).

You cannot feed a bloodworm that is too hard and large for small fish, unless you are too lazy to cook it - grind it. Various minced meat from fish and other sea creatures is also not suitable. Usually neonuts are not picky, but they also need to diversify their diet, and this can be done by alternating dry food companies.

Breeding secrets of neon chicks

In captivity, not all species produce offspring equally well. Pregnant neonuts are not uncommon, the whole difficulty lies in the fact that fertilized eggs stop in development and do not give birth to fry. This is due to the inappropriate aquatic environment of the aquarium, too hard and alkaline for fry, but normal for adults.

How to achieve effective reproduction? There is only one reliable and proven way - to wait for the eggs to be laid and fertilized with the milk of the males, and then to deposit the eggs in a separate tank with very soft distilled water. It is advisable to do this on the second day of laying, the main thing is to follow the process carefully and not to miss the moment.

Why do eggs die? Their soft shell does not withstand osmosis, and salt from the adult aquarium water begins to penetrate inside. If you keep several species of fish, as well as crayfish, snails and other animals, actively vacuuming the surface of the soil, then do not be surprised that neon caviar isthere is no their tasty food, and you will not wait for the offspring of fish.

How to breed neon fish in an aquarium

You can also go the other way, by depositing adults from the aquarium in which the clutch took place for several days. Spawning occurs at 22-24 ° C and good lighting. Then, when you have separated the adults from the eggs, the tank with the latter needs to be slightly shaded. Otherwise, the eggs will not ripen and the fry will not emerge.

If you carry out reproduction in a separate tank - a spawning ground, then put a lump of fishing line treated with boiling water or a bush of an aquarium plant in it. Pregnant neon needs such a substrate to lay its eggs. Fertilization with milk occurs late at night or in the morning, so you can plant a couple for 1 day.

How to identify the female and male in order to plant them for neon spawning? Sometimes this is not easy to do. You need to be guided by the fact that usually the female is somewhat larger than the male in the abdomen, due to which her colored stripe along the back appears slightly curved, while in males it is expressively straight. Having chosen a pair, plant them in the spawning ground, after thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting the vessel.

Neon fish fry

The fry are reborn from the larvae emerging from the eggs. One neon can give about 100 eggs at a time, some of which will slow down development and will not give birth to larvae. The rest release larvae for 2-3 days, swimming motionless in the water. On the fifth day, the larva is reborn into a fry, capable of swimming and feeding on the smallest food. Careful grooming and keeping the fry separately will ensure your success.

How to breed neon fish in an aquarium

Do not forget that the aquarium with fry no longer needs to be shaded, but illuminated with diffused light. Gradually, the fish will get stronger, and they can be populated with adult parents in a flock.

The most suitable food for fry is a mixture of ciliates and rotifers. You will have to clean the tank of feed leftovers daily to keep the water as clean and healthy as possible for the newborn fish.

A water change will help to gradually accustom them to a higher hardness so that the young do not die when they return to the common aquarium. For 10 liters of juvenile soft water daily add 1-1.5 liters of normal adult . On days 10-12, the fish are ready to reunite with the whole family.

Whether you decide to add neons to your collection or focus on this one, remember that these beautiful babies need your supervision and protection.

How to breed neon tetras for beginners

Previous Post The consequences of unprotected intercourse
Next Post Honeycomb - benefits and harms, features of use

Tetra néon - Paracheirodon innesi ✔

Comment élever des poissons néons dans un aquarium

Beaucoup de gens aiment les poissons d'aquarium, dont le petit corps est peint aux couleurs des enseignes au néon. Un troupeau de ces bébés a l'air très pittoresque dans l'aquarium, et c'est amusant de regarder leurs mouvements synchronisés tout en se relaxant sur le canapé. Cependant, malgré leur taille, les néons nécessitent une attention particulière et nous vous montrerons comment les contenir.

Contenu de l'article

Fonctionnalité néon d'aquarium

Comment élever des poissons néons dans un aquarium

Nous parlons d'une petite famille de poissons haracin à nageoires rayonnées. Leurs frères les plus proches sont également des poissons d'aquarium - les tétras. Il existe plusieurs variétés de néons: ils sont bleus, verts, rouges et noirs, mais le nom de la sous-espèce ne fait qu'indiquer les nuances des nuances de leur dos.

Toutes les sous-espèces ont des rayures caractéristiques le long du corps avec une couleur lumineuse - l'effet de la couleur néon, pour laquelle les propriétaires les aiment tellement.

Les néons sont des poissons pour les aquariophiles qui aiment le flocage. Contrairement à ses homologues sauvages, qui ont un cycle de vie court, le néon domestique vit 5 ans, pendant lesquels il ne change pas de taille et reste toujours à moins de 4 cm. Le petit corps est idéal pour floquer dans un aquarium.

Comment peupler les néons

En tant que propriétaire d'aquarium responsable, vous devez absolument être conscient des particularités de garder ces poissons. Pour acquérir des néons, vous avez besoin d'un troupeau de 6-7 pièces, car cette espèce n'existe pas seule - les poissons sont stressés et meurent. Vous pouvez commencer plus, moins n'est pas recommandé.

Le réservoir doit avoir un bon aérateur, qui doit être choisi avec la meilleure dispersion. Cela signifie que les plus petites bulles d'air émises par l'aérateur sont nécessaires, ce qui ne crée pratiquement pas de jet dans l'eau. Les néons restent à l'écart des courants, préférant les endroits calmes sans courant.

Comment élever des poissons néons dans un aquarium

Dans leur habitat naturel, les néons choisissent des endroits où la croissance de l'eau est dense. Vous devrez recréer la végétation dense dans le réservoir en utilisant de nombreuses plantes d'aquarium avec des feuilles fines et denses.

L'instinct incite constamment ces petits poissons à se cacher des ennemis plus grands et plus forts, ils se sentiront bien dans l'herbe épaisse et vous serez heureux de regarder leurs corps brillants sur un fond vert. En ce qui concerne les solutions de conception, choisissez des plantes qui rappellent les tropiques - elles seront spectaculaires.

Il est très important queles verts de l'aquarium étaient réels, vivants. Le fait est que, contrairement aux autres espèces, tranquillement adjacentes aux décorations en plastique, les néons sont sensibles à la substitution. Si vous avez l'intention d'élever cette espèce, offrez-lui une jungle vivante.

L'eau pour néons est préférable à 20-24 ° C et adoucie, cependant, pour les adultes, aucun traitement spécial n'est nécessaire. Vous pouvez souvent trouver des conseils sur la tourbe de l'eau pour cette espèce, mais en fait, il est très difficile de trouver de la tourbe de haute qualité qui acidifiera l'eau, et ne la peuplera pas de bactéries nocives ou la peindra simplement en brun. L'eau filtrée normale suffit pour que les néons vivent.

Comment nourrir les enfants néons?

Cette espèce est sans prétention dans la nourriture, mais adhère toujours à des principes d'alimentation simples. Ces petits poissons doivent être nourris avec de la petite nourriture, car il leur est facile de s'étouffer en gros morceaux, car les néons ne pincent pas la nourriture, mais essaient de l'avaler en entier, même en se blessant.

Leur deuxième caractéristique est la suralimentation, vous devez donc faire une journée de faim par semaine sans jeter de nourriture dans l'aquarium. La modération dans la quantité de nourriture sera la meilleure stratégie pour eux, et vous n'aurez pas à contempler leurs abdomens gonflés sur le point d'éclater.

Ce type de nourriture est varié:

Comment élever des poissons néons dans un aquarium
  • Différents types de flocons secs pour les alevins;
  • Congélation de larves (nauplii) de crevettes saumurées (crustacés);
  • Aliments micro-granulés pour alevins, tels que Sera ou Tetra;
  • Congélation du noyau (larves de moustiques).

Vous ne pouvez pas nourrir un ver de vase trop dur et trop gros pour les petits poissons, à moins que vous ne soyez trop paresseux pour le faire cuire - broyez-le. Une variété de poissons hachés et d'autres créatures marines ne conviennent pas non plus. Habituellement, les neonuts ne sont pas difficiles, mais ils doivent également diversifier leur alimentation, et cela peut être fait en alternant les entreprises de nourriture sèche.

Secrets d'élevage des poussins néons

En captivité, toutes les espèces ne produisent pas de progéniture aussi bien. Les neonuts enceintes ne sont pas rares, toute la difficulté réside dans le fait que les œufs fécondés cessent de se développer et ne donnent pas naissance à des alevins. Cela est dû à l'environnement aquatique inapproprié de l'aquarium, trop dur et alcalin pour les alevins, mais normal pour les adultes.

Comment obtenir une reproduction efficace? Il n'y a qu'un seul moyen fiable et éprouvé: attendre que les œufs soient pondus et fécondés avec le lait des mâles, puis déposer les œufs dans un réservoir séparé avec de l'eau distillée très douce. Il est conseillé de le faire le deuxième jour de la pose, l'essentiel est de suivre attentivement le processus et de ne pas manquer le moment.

Pourquoi les œufs meurent-ils? Leur coquille molle ne résiste pas à l'osmose et le sel de l'eau d'aquarium adulte commence à pénétrer à l'intérieur. Si vous gardez plusieurs espèces de poissons, ainsi que des écrevisses, des escargots et d'autres créatures vivantes, aspirant activement la surface du sol, ne soyez pas surpris que le caviar néon soitil n'y a pas leur nourriture savoureuse, et vous n'attendrez pas la progéniture du poisson.

Comment élever des poissons néons dans un aquarium

Vous pouvez également aller dans l'autre sens, en déposant les adultes de l'aquarium dans lequel la couvée a eu lieu pendant plusieurs jours. Le frai a lieu à une température de 22-24 ° C et un bon éclairage. Ensuite, lorsque vous avez séparé les adultes des œufs, le réservoir avec ces derniers doit être légèrement ombragé. Sinon, les œufs ne mûriront pas et les alevins ne sortiront pas.

Si vous effectuez la reproduction dans un réservoir séparé - une frayère, mettez-y un morceau de ligne de pêche traité avec de l'eau bouillante ou un buisson d'une plante d'aquarium. Le néon enceinte a besoin d'un tel substrat pour se reproduire. La fertilisation avec du lait se produit tard dans la nuit ou le matin, vous pouvez donc en planter un couple pendant 1 jour.

Comment identifier la femelle et le mâle afin de les planter pour le frai néon? Parfois, ce n'est pas facile à faire. Vous devez être guidé par le fait que la femelle est généralement légèrement plus grande que le mâle dans l'abdomen, ce qui fait que sa bande colorée le long du dos semble légèrement incurvée, tandis que chez les hommes, elle est expressivement droite. Après avoir choisi une paire, plantez-les dans la frayère, après avoir soigneusement nettoyé et désinfecté le navire.

Alevins de poisson au néon

Les alevins renaissent des larves émergeant des œufs. Un néon peut donner environ 100 œufs à la fois, dont certains ralentiront le développement et ne donneront pas naissance à des larves. Les autres libèrent des larves pendant 2-3 jours, nageant immobiles dans l'eau. Le cinquième jour, la larve renaît en un alevin, capable de nager et de se nourrir de la plus petite nourriture. Un toilettage soigné et la conservation des alevins séparément assureront votre succès.

Comment élever des poissons néons dans un aquarium

N'oubliez pas que l'aquarium avec alevins n'a plus besoin d'être ombragé, mais éclairé par une lumière diffuse. Peu à peu, les poissons deviendront plus forts, et ils pourront être peuplés de parents adultes dans un troupeau.

L'aliment le plus approprié pour les alevins est un mélange de ciliés et de rotifères. Vous devrez nettoyer le réservoir des restes d'aliments quotidiennement pour garder l'eau aussi propre et saine que possible pour les poissons nouveau-nés.

Un changement d'eau aidera à les habituer progressivement à une dureté plus élevée afin que les jeunes ne meurent pas lorsqu'ils retournent à l'aquarium commun. Pour 10 litres d’eau douce juvénile par jour, ajoutez 1 à 1,5 litre d’ adulte normal. Les jours 10 à 12, les poissons sont prêts à se réunir avec toute la famille.

Que vous décidiez d'ajouter des néons à votre collection ou de vous concentrer sur celui-ci, n'oubliez pas que ces beaux bébés ont besoin de vos soins et de votre protection.

UN AQUARIUM POUR GUPPYS ? - TUTO TOOPET

Post précédent Conséquences des rapports sexuels non protégés
Prochain article Honeycomb - avantages et inconvénients, caractéristiques d'utilisation