Europe Road Trip - Driving Rules and How to Rent a Car in Europe - For Indian Travelers

How can you travel around Europe by car?

A car is no longer a luxury and not only a means of transportation. For especially dedicated motorists, this is already like a family member, with whom it is difficult to part, even on vacation. If you are one of them and have already traveled across the vastness of your homeland, as they say, up and down it's time to pave the way to Europe. But, before taking a road trip through Europe, let's dispel some myths.

Article content

travel by car

People who have never traveled in this way mistakenly believe that it is only suitable for those people who just want to save money on vacation. This is far from the case. Traveling by car is very often more expensive for tourists than regular package tours.

How can you travel around Europe by car?

There are many toll roads in Europe, and if you add parking and refueling a vehicle to this, then for a tour you can run up a decent amount and this is only for travel.

Complete freedom of movement and action. I wanted to turn - turned. Where he wished, he stopped there. If you want - sleep in a tent, if you want - in a car. In fact, everything is much more prosaic. In order to obtain a travel visa, you need to draw up an automobile travel route. What it is? This is a detailed itinerary for your trip. Where are the details of the places you plan to visit, the hotels where you will stay.

Not only that, hotels should not be easy to book, but also paid for! Western Europe is already tired of people who illegally try to cross the border and are very reluctant to open a visa for people who cannot accurately indicate the time of their return to their homeland.

Vehicles that are called Soviet times are not allowed abroad. Or rather, they are not allowed there. Of course, this has not been officially confirmed. And if you bring your Muscovite to such a state that it can correspond to certain frames, then - please. But I want to note that the path is not short, it can be thousands of kilometers.

How can such a load be reflected on the vehicle? And it is unlikely that in the suburbs of London or Paris there will be spare parts for Muscovite .

Stocking up gasolinem in advance, so that there is enough for the whole trip and a little more. And again a mistake. As the experience of experienced auto travelers shows, European countries such as Germany and France will offer you gasoline at a more pleasant price than, say, Poland and Hungary. There is no need to talk about Russia.

Border guards with a particular bias will search your personal belongings in search of prohibited goods. Usually, residents of border zones who constantly wander from one country to another, clearly not for tourist purposes, are subjected to such a procedure.

Myths have been dispelled. And if you want to travel by car, it's time to start preparing.

create a travel itinerary by car

Use the guidebooks from the series ... eleven places worth visiting , or you can use, so to speak, already beaten path precisely with the help of motorists, travelers who are happy to share their impressions on forums on the Internet.

There you can ask all your questions and get comprehensive answers to them. Information about the quality of roads and the performance of repair work on them is of particular value. After all, you need to accurately calculate the time you plan to spend on the road. Once the route has been drawn up, it's time to take care of your accommodation.

Choosing a hotel by car

Again, the Internet will provide you with an irreplaceable service, such sites as booking hotels and many others will offer you a complete and detailed list of hotels and introduce you to the pricing policy for them. You can also book and pay for a room without leaving your home.

Before choosing a particular hotel, I suggest carefully reading the reviews of people who have already had the pleasure of being there and were able to experience all the delights of the service for themselves.

After you cross the border, the most important thing is to stick to your travel schedule. If you, due to the fact that you decided to stay for a day in one of the picturesque European villages, arrived at the hotel one day late, get ready for the fact that you will have to pay a good amount.

This is especially true for the autumn season. It is in the fall that a number of exhibitions are held in Europe, which attract people from all over the world. And hoteliers, taking advantage of this, do not hesitate to double prices for hotel rooms.

Car Travel Budget

The costs of the trip itself are your main budget:

  • gasoline;
  • auto maintenance;
  • possible penalties;
  • toll;
  • food;
  • accommodation;
  • cultural program.

Having analyzed each line of expenses point by point, feel free to double the amount, this will be your budget. Be sure to take a plastic card with you to store your emergency supply.

Documents for travel by car

Insurance, registration certificate, international law - these are the most important documents that you should always have with you.

A passport with an already pasted visa is not even negotiable. Speaking of a visa, I would like to draw your attention to the fact that you need to apply for a visa in the country where you plan to stay the longest.

Mandatory documents include:

How can you travel around Europe by car?
  • medical insurance;
  • a foreign passport with an expiration date of at least 6 months;
  • Green Card vehicle insurance;
  • international driving license;
  • certificate that the vehicle is registered;
  • the entire set of medical insurance documents for travel participants.

It is advisable to have with you:

  • papers confirming the hotel reservation;
  • photocopies of all pages of the passport and driver's license.

There are also a number of requirements for the car.

The following things must be present in the car:

  • car first aid kit;
  • emergency stop sign;
  • active fire extinguisher;
  • rope;
  • bulbs for headlights and lanterns;
  • spare wheel;
  • tread depth not less than 4 mm;

Vehicle must not have:

  • mechanical damage to the body;
  • glass cracks;
  • if the car has tinting, remove it, if it is factory go to the service station, let them take it off;
  • radar detector;

Follow the rules:

  • If you entered the territory of Hungary, you must remember that regardless of the time of day, the dipped headlights must be on;
  • Poland daytime running lights, from October 1 to April 1;
  • Be sure to turn on the headlights when moving in tunnels;
  • Seat belt must be fastened;
  • It is prohibited to use a mobile phone while driving;
  • Children under the age of 12 can only be transported in a car seat.

For those who already have a car trip across Europe, this is a passed option. Then maybe it's time to travel around the world.

Drive around the world

According to people who have already made a trip around the world, not in their dreams, but in reality, a period of the year is considered optimal for preparing for such a big trip. Of course, it is difficult to calculate everything in advance, so when planning your trip, concentrate first of all on the key points.

The main criteria for your car should be reliability and enduranceawn. The most popular car brands are Mitsubishi L 200 and Toyota Land Cruiser. Why exactly are they? It's simple: on the road you don't have to worry about finding an additional set of spare parts for your car, since these cars are indestructible.

Now the route. No matter how carefully you plan it, you still need to create a temporary gap just in case. Or use the advice seasoned .

How can you travel around Europe by car?

Kitchen. I want to warn you right away that you need to be very careful with the local national cuisine. Since you are travelers, your body, and in particular your stomach, may not be ready for gastronomic experiments. Therefore, when tasting the local cuisine, find out in advance what it is made of.

When packing for the trip, you don't need to calm yourself down with the phrase well, we won't carry it in our hands and cheerfully fill the trunk with unnecessary trash. Follow the calendar and let minimalism be your watchword. When choosing things, keep in mind that they should be washed well and in which case you could part with them without unnecessary sentimental emotions.

And remember during its existence the world has changed, now such an element as clothing can be bought everywhere, even in the most seemingly untouched by civilization places. Wish you a pleasant trip!

EP 24: EUROPEAN ROAD TRIP | Renting a car in Europe

Previous Post We create with our own hands unusual products from cardboard boxes
Next Post Why is the ability to ask questions right?

VLOG 1 . comment voyager par voiture à europe Espagne.كيفية السفر بالسيارة إلى أوروبا مع كل التفاصيل

Comment voyager en Europe en voiture?

Une voiture n'est plus un luxe et pas seulement un moyen de transport. Pour les automobilistes particulièrement dévoués, c'est déjà comme un membre de la famille, avec qui il est difficile de se séparer, même en vacances. Si vous en faites partie et que vous avez déjà parcouru l'immensité de votre patrie, comme on dit, de haut en bas, il est temps d'ouvrir la voie à l'Europe. Mais avant de faire un road trip à travers l'Europe, dissipons certains mythes.

Contenu de l'article

voyager en voiture

Les personnes qui n'ont jamais voyagé de cette manière pensent à tort que cela ne convient qu'aux personnes qui veulent juste économiser de l'argent en vacances. C'est loin d'être le cas. Les voyages en voiture sont très souvent plus chers pour les touristes que les voyages à forfait réguliers.

Comment voyager en Europe en voiture?

Une totale liberté de mouvement et d'action. Je voulais tourner - tourné. Là où il le souhaitait, il s'est arrêté là. Si vous voulez - dormir dans une tente, si vous voulez - dans une voiture. En fait, tout est beaucoup plus prosaïque. Pour obtenir un visa de voyage, vous devez établir un itinéraire de voyage en voiture. Ce que c'est? Ceci est un itinéraire détaillé pour votre voyage. Où sont les détails des lieux que vous prévoyez de visiter, les hôtels où vous logerez.

Non seulement cela, les hôtels ne devraient pas être faciles à réserver, mais aussi payants! L'Europe occidentale est déjà fatiguée des personnes qui essaient illégalement de traverser la frontière et sont très réticentes à ouvrir un visa pour les personnes qui ne peuvent pas indiquer avec précision l'heure de leur retour dans leur pays d'origine.

Les véhicules appelés époque soviétique ne sont pas autorisés à l'étranger. Ou plutôt, ils n'y sont pas autorisés. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas été officiellement confirmé. Et si vous amenez votre Moscovite dans un état tel qu'il puisse correspondre à certains cadres, alors - s'il vous plaît. Mais je tiens à noter que le chemin n'est pas court, il peut faire des milliers de kilomètres.

Comment une telle charge peut-elle se refléter sur le véhicule? Et il est peu probable que dans la banlieue de Londres ou de Paris, il y ait des pièces de rechange pour Moscovite .

Faire le plein d'essencem à l'avance, pour qu'il y en ait assez pour tout le voyage et un peu plus. Et encore une erreur. Comme le montre l'expérience des voyageurs automobiles expérimentés, des pays européens comme l'Allemagne et la France vous proposeront de l'essence à un prix plus agréable que, par exemple, la Pologne et la Hongrie. Il n'est pas nécessaire de parler de la Russie.

Les gardes-frontières avec un parti pris particulier fouilleront vos effets personnels à la recherche de marchandises interdites. Habituellement, les résidents des zones frontalières qui errent constamment d'un pays à l'autre, manifestement pas à des fins touristiques, sont soumis à une telle procédure.

Les mythes ont été dissipés. Et si vous souhaitez voyager en voiture, il est temps de commencer à vous préparer.

créer un itinéraire de voyage en voiture

Utilisez les guides de la série ... treize endroits à visiter , ou vous pouvez utiliser, pour ainsi dire, déjà sentiers battus précisément avec l'aide d'automobilistes, de voyageurs heureux de partager leurs impressions sur des forums sur Internet.

Vous pouvez également y poser toutes vos questions et y obtenir des réponses complètes. Les informations sur la qualité des routes et la réalisation des travaux de réparation sur celles-ci sont particulièrement précieuses. Après tout, vous devez calculer avec précision le temps que vous prévoyez de passer sur la route. Une fois l'itinéraire tracé, il est temps de s'occuper de votre logement.

Choisir un hôtel en voiture

Encore une fois, Internet vous fournira un service irremplaçable, tels que des sites de réservation d'hôtels et bien d'autres vous proposeront une liste complète et détaillée des hôtels et vous présenteront leur politique tarifaire. Vous pouvez également réserver et payer une chambre sans quitter votre domicile.

Avant d'opter pour un hôtel en particulier, je vous suggère de lire attentivement les avis des personnes qui ont déjà eu le plaisir d'y être et ont pu découvrir toutes les délices du service par elles-mêmes.

Après avoir traversé la frontière, le plus important est de respecter votre horaire de voyage. Si vous, en raison du fait que vous avez décidé de rester une journée dans l'un des villages européens pittoresques, êtes arrivé à l'hôtel avec un jour de retard, préparez-vous au fait que vous devrez payer une bonne somme.

Cela est particulièrement vrai pour la saison d'automne. C'est à l'automne qu'un certain nombre d'expositions ont lieu en Europe, qui attirent des gens du monde entier. Et les hôteliers, profitant de cela, n'hésitent pas à doubler leurs prix pour les chambres d'hôtel.

Budget de déplacement en voiture

Les coûts du voyage lui-même sont votre budget principal:

  • essence;
  • maintenance automatique;
  • sanctions possibles;
  • péage;
  • nourriture;
  • hébergement;
  • programme culturel.

Après avoir analysé chaque ligne de dépenses point par point, n'hésitez pas à doubler le montant, ce sera votre budget. Assurez-vous d'emporter une carte en plastique avec vous pour ranger votre matériel d'urgence.

Documents pour voyager en voiture

Assurance, certificat d'enregistrement, droit international - ce sont les documents les plus importants que vous devriez toujours avoir avec vous.

Un passeport avec un visa déjà collé n'est même pas négociable. En parlant de visa, je voudrais attirer votre attention sur le fait que vous devez demander un visa dans le pays où vous prévoyez de rester le plus longtemps.

Les documents obligatoires incluent:

Comment voyager en Europe en voiture?
  • assurance médicale;
  • passeport étranger avec une date d'expiration d'au moins 6 mois;
  • Assurance véhicule avec la carte verte;
  • permis de conduire international;
  • certificat attestant que le véhicule est immatriculé;
  • l'ensemble complet des documents d'assurance médicale pour les participants au voyage.

Il est conseillé d'avoir avec vous:

  • papiers confirmant la réservation d'hôtel;
  • photocopies de toutes les pages du passeport et du permis de conduire

Il existe également un certain nombre d'exigences pour la voiture.

Les éléments suivants doivent être présents dans la voiture:

  • trousse de premiers soins pour voiture;
  • panneau d'arrêt d'urgence;
  • extincteur actif;
  • corde;
  • ampoules pour phares et lanternes;
  • roue de secours;
  • profondeur de la bande de roulement d'au moins 4 mm;

Le véhicule ne doit pas avoir:

  • dommages mécaniques au corps;
  • fissures de verre;
  • si la voiture a des teintes, retirez-la, si elle est en usine, rendez-vous à la station-service, laissez-les l'enlever;
  • détecteur de radar;

Suivez les règles:

  • Si vous êtes entré sur le territoire hongrois, vous devez vous rappeler que quelle que soit l'heure de la journée, les feux de croisement doivent être allumés;
  • Feux de jour de Pologne, du 1er octobre au 1er avril;
  • Veillez à allumer les phares lorsque vous vous déplacez dans les tunnels;
  • La ceinture de sécurité doit être bouclée;
  • Il est interdit d'utiliser un téléphone portable en conduisant;
  • Les enfants de moins de 12 ans ne peuvent être transportés que dans un siège auto.

Pour ceux qui ont déjà un voyage en voiture à travers l'Europe, c'est une option acceptée. Alors peut-être qu'il est temps de voyager à travers le monde.

Faites le tour du monde

Selon des personnes qui ont déjà fait un tour du monde, pas dans leurs rêves, mais en réalité, une période d'un an est considérée comme optimale pour se préparer à un si grand voyage. Bien sûr, il est difficile de tout calculer à l'avance, alors lors de la planification de votre voyage, concentrez-vous principalement sur les points clés.

Les principaux critères de votre voiture doivent être la fiabilité et l'enduranceawn. Les marques de voitures les plus populaires sont Mitsubishi L 200 et Toyota Land Cruiser. Pourquoi exactement? C'est simple: sur la route, vous n'avez pas à vous soucier de trouver un jeu supplémentaire de pièces détachées pour votre voiture, car ces voitures sont indestructibles.

Maintenant, l'itinéraire. Peu importe la façon dont vous le planifiez, vous devez toujours créer un espace temporaire au cas où. Ou utilisez les conseils chevronnés .

Comment voyager en Europe en voiture?

Cuisine. Je tiens à vous avertir tout de suite que vous devez faire très attention à la cuisine nationale locale. Puisque vous êtes des voyageurs, votre corps, et en particulier votre estomac, peut ne pas être prêt pour des expériences gastronomiques. Par conséquent, lors de la dégustation de la cuisine locale, découvrez à l'avance de quoi elle est faite.

En faisant vos bagages pour la route, vous n'avez pas besoin de vous calmer avec la phrase eh bien, nous ne la porterons pas entre nos mains et remplirons joyeusement le coffre de déchets inutiles. Suivez le calendrier et laissez le minimalisme être votre mot d'ordre. Lorsque vous choisissez des choses, gardez à l'esprit qu'elles doivent bien se laver et si quelque chose arrive, vous pouvez vous en séparer sans émotions sentimentales inutiles.

Et rappelez-vous qu'au cours de son existence, le monde a changé, maintenant un élément tel que les vêtements peut être acheté partout, même dans les endroits les moins touchés par la civilisation. Je vous souhaite un agréable voyage!

Hors Serie : Roadtrip avec sa voiture

Post précédent Nous créons de nos propres mains des produits insolites à partir de boîtes en carton
Prochain article Pourquoi la capacité de poser des questions est-elle correcte?