GERMAN REEF TANKS - hobby room XXL - 3500 gallon #tour #aquarium #meerwasseraquarium #reeftank

Hobby - marine aquarium

The marine aquarium is a hobby for people who appreciate the vibrant beauty and exotic style of the aquatic world. Having such a miracle at home can be a cherished dream for avid aquarists, but the complexity of the content and equipment can be a big obstacle. Can only a professional make a marine aquarium?

Hobby - marine aquarium

At first it all seems so complicated that it is not surprising that home seas are so rare in apartments. But if you approach the matter responsibly and fully understand the basic principles, then you will be able to complete the task. And if you are thinking of creating a marine aquarium with your own hands, we have prepared some basic information for you.

Article content

Equipment for a marine aquarium

The first important purchase will, of course, be the tank itself. Its shape can be different, most often it is a container with a base in the form of a square, rectangle, less often there are forms with a convex front (overview) wall. Displacement matters - at least 200 liters are required, preferably 400 and even more. Do not be tempted by 50 and 100 liters - marine animals get sick and die in them.

Probably the most important purchase will be an external canister filter. Experienced aquarists recommend Eheim 2260 or 2250 and Fluval 403 or 303. You will also need special filler materials such as ceramic chips, charcoal and a sponge.

Buy a thermostat, a skimmer (foam removal apparatus), as well as a pump or pump filter - this is an apparatus for saturating water with oxygen, and in combination with a filter, there is also a waste removal mechanism.

Be sure to ground the aquarium: buy an RCD (residual current device) and call an electrician who will lead it out and connect it correctly.

The next purchase is a supply of coal and salt, bacterial preparations, acidity tests, a simple hydrometer (a float that shows how dense the water is) and a siphon to clean the bottom.

If funds permit, take another UV lamp with a power of 15 watts and a large canister (about 50 liters) to dilute salt in it.

The first month caring for the aquarium will require significant costs and efforts, and then everything will become much easier - daily feeding and about an hour a week for equipment maintenance.

System startup

Before starting such a hobby, it will be correct to read as much literature on this topic as possible, so that at first there is no additionalspeed up common mistakes.

Well, the main points of the plan, how to make a marine aquarium yourself, will be provided by our step-by-step guide:

  • assemble the tank, install the main decorative elements, connect the switched off filters, filling them with fillers, conduct grounding;
  • fill the tank with tap water, stand for 24 hours, drain;
  • fill with tap water three quarters of the way, turn on the filters, heating (25-26 ° C) and the pump, stand the system for seven days;
  • turn off the devices, clean the filter from the carbon filler and add a new portion, add sea salt to the water (37 grams of salt for 1 liter of water);
  • turn on the pump to mix and dissolve the salt, then turn off;
  • when the water has settled, clean the bottom with a siphon - there will be a cloudy sediment, it needs to be removed;
  • install soil and add all the algae and decorations you have (stones, houses, shells);
  • measure the density of water with a hydrometer, bring the indicator to 1'022-1'024 g / l, adding either fresh water or salt solution, at the same time fill the tank almost to the edges (indent from the top edge 4-5 cm);
  • wait a week for the water to settle, but after about three days, turn on the filters, pump, skimmer and heating, add a bacterial preparation or live rocks (reefs);
  • a week has passed, bacteria have decomposed dead organic matter, and the filters have purified the water;
  • check the content of ammonium, nitrites and phosphorus with a test, as well as the acid-base balance (the norm of the first is not more than 0.5 mg per liter, the second is not less than 8.0);
  • if the indicators deviate, it means that the decay is not over yet, simply put, something is rotting in the water - you need to find and remove it (remove and clean all the stones and decorations);
  • when all indicators are normal, you can launch the first settlers - fish, 2-3 small individuals;
  • at this stage, you need to check the indicators daily and carry out water changes until the bacteria colonize the contents of the aquarium and can completely process the fish waste;
  • when the process is established, launch new fish, 1-2 per week, carefully checking the indicators with tests, changing the water;
  • everything is gradually getting back on track, and in three months you will have a reliable biosystem!

Stones for a marine aquarium

Hobby - marine aquarium

Such stones are also called living, since they are genuine fragments of coral reefs from the ocean, and numerous colonies of beneficial bacteria live in their cavities. Some specimens have on their surface real thickets of polyps (anemones), and inside - small crustaceans, crabs and sea worms. You need to get rid of such guests, moreover, do it on time.

We do not want to scare you, but in marine aquariums without your control, life can go on like in the presentthe oceans - some eat others, others parasitize on all living things. Learn how to install live rock, namely how to get rid of carnivorous anemones, poisonous cones and murex snails, sacculin crayfish, predatory shrimp and all types of worms.

Bringing the purchased stones home, they should be processed - washed under running hot water, always wearing strong gloves, as the listed types of unwanted inhabitants leave painful and dangerous burns and bites.

Having installed the stones, observe life in it in the dark - hungry and active passengers will soon find themselves. At the stage of dealing with them, use special medicines or remove the animals with tweezers.

A few more words about the second favorite decorative element - seashells in the aquarium. Decorating the seabed, they are completely unsuitable for our purposes, but beginners often want to use them - it's beautiful!

The main reason to ditch seashells is the hardness of the water, which invariably grows due to these sources of calcium carbonate (essentially chalk). Not all aquarium fish will get sick and die, their possible proximity to shells depends on the species, but they probably will not be able to reproduce.

Fish for a marine aquarium

To make your home sea delight not only with its bright beauty, but also with a peaceful atmosphere, populate the reservoir with medium-sized and non-aggressive species. As new species are introduced, study the literature to find out which ones get along easily and which ones conflict.

If you decide to keep exotic predatory fish, you will have to limit yourself to one species so as not to turn your aquarium into a torture chamber. But don't be confused, there is no exaggeration in the selection of fish.

Check out the variety of marine aquarium inhabitants:

  • parrotfish;
  • triggerfish;
  • hedgehog fish (no neighbors);
  • soldier fish;
  • angels: centropigus, diacanthus and about 20 other subspecies;
  • moray eels (no neighbors);
  • fox fish;
  • wide family of butterfly fish;
  • zebrasoma and other surgeon fish;
  • pseudochromis;
  • clown fish;
  • grams;
  • dogs (no neighbors);
  • tangerines;
  • argus;
  • bulls and many others.
Hobby - marine aquarium

Life expectancy is different for everyone, but with good care, successful acclimatization and timely treatment, most species live for 3-4 or about 10 years, and angel fish are all twenty.

Naturally, from the first days it will be necessary to take care of feeding for the fish, given that different species feed in different ways: there are herbivores, carnivores and omnivores, and some, for example, squirrel fish, eat exclusively live food. Choose the inhabitants soto make it easier to compose a diet for most or all at once.

Don't be fooled that you can dig up worms, feed houseflies, or get by with bread crumbs. For marine fish, branded food is not a whim, but a necessity, so be aware of your responsibility to animals and be prepared to constantly buy good food of a certain type.

So, you understand that this hobby requires cost, attention and diligence. Make it your goal to get it right from the start, but don't be discouraged if something goes wrong - the experience for every aquarist is profitable. We wish you every success in this wonderful and exciting hobby!

New fish for marine aquarium

Previous Post How to transplant irises?
Next Post Chronic obstructive bronchitis - symptoms, diagnosis and treatment

Wie habe ich mit Meerwasser angefangen? Und warum ich diesen Meerwasseraquarium Kanal gestartet habe

Hobby - aquarium marin

L'aquarium marin est un passe-temps pour les personnes qui apprécient la beauté vibrante et le style exotique du monde aquatique. Avoir un tel miracle à la maison peut être un rêve chéri pour les aquariophiles avides, mais la complexité du contenu et de l'équipement peut être un gros obstacle. Seul un professionnel peut-il fabriquer un aquarium marin?

Hobby - aquarium marin

Au début, tout semble si compliqué qu'il n'est pas surprenant que les mers domestiques soient si rares dans les appartements. Mais si vous abordez la question de manière responsable et comprenez pleinement les principes de base, vous serez en mesure d'accomplir la tâche. Et si vous envisagez de créer un aquarium marin de vos propres mains, nous avons préparé quelques informations de base pour vous.

Contenu de l'article

Équipement pour un aquarium marin

Le premier achat important sera, bien entendu, le char lui-même. Sa forme peut être différente, le plus souvent il s'agit d'un récipient avec une base en forme de carré, de rectangle, moins souvent il existe des formes avec une paroi frontale convexe (vue d'ensemble). Le déplacement est important - vous aurez besoin d'au moins 200 litres, de préférence 400 et même plus. Ne vous laissez pas tenter par 50 et 100 litres - les animaux marins tombent malades et meurent dedans.

L'achat le plus important sera probablement un filtre à cartouche externe. Les aquariophiles expérimentés recommandent Eheim 2260 ou 2250 et Fluval 403 ou 303. Vous aurez également besoin de matériaux de remplissage spéciaux tels que des copeaux de céramique, du charbon de bois et une éponge.

Procurez-vous un thermostat, un skimmer (appareil d'élimination de la mousse), ainsi qu'une pompe ou un filtre à pompe - il s'agit d'un appareil pour saturer l'eau en oxygène et, en combinaison avec un filtre, il existe également un mécanisme d'élimination des déchets.

Assurez-vous de mettre l'aquarium à la terre: achetez un RCD (dispositif à courant résiduel) et appelez un électricien qui le conduira et le connectera correctement.

Le prochain achat est une réserve de charbon et de sel, des préparations bactériennes, des tests d'acidité, un simple densimètre (un flotteur qui montre la densité de l'eau) et un siphon pour nettoyer le fond.

Si les fonds le permettent, prenez une autre lampe UV d'une puissance de 15 watts et un grand bidon (environ 50 litres) pour y diluer le sel.

Le premier mois d'entretien de l'aquarium nécessitera des coûts et des efforts importants, puis tout deviendra beaucoup plus facile - alimentation quotidienne et environ une heure par semaine pour l'entretien de l'équipement.

Démarrage du système

Avant de commencer un tel passe-temps, il sera correct de lire autant de littérature que possible sur ce sujet, de sorte qu'au début il n'y ait pasaccélérer les erreurs courantes.

Eh bien, les principaux points du plan, comment faire soi-même un aquarium marin, seront fournis par notre guide étape par étape:

  • assembler le réservoir, installer les principaux éléments décoratifs, connecter les filtres éteints, les remplir de charges, effectuer la mise à la terre;
  • remplir le réservoir d'eau du robinet, laisser reposer 24 heures, vidanger;
  • remplir d'eau du robinet aux trois quarts du trajet, allumer les filtres, le chauffage (25-26 ° C) et la pompe, laisser le système reposer pendant sept jours;
  • éteignez les appareils, nettoyez le filtre de la charge de charbon et ajoutez une nouvelle portion, ajoutez du sel de mer à l'eau (37 grammes de sel pour 1 litre d'eau);
  • allumez la pompe pour mélanger et dissoudre le sel, puis éteignez-la;
  • lorsque l'eau se sera stabilisée, nettoyez le fond avec un siphon - il y aura un sédiment trouble, il doit être enlevé;
  • installez de la terre et ajoutez toutes les algues et décorations dont vous disposez (pierres, maisons, coquillages);
  • mesurer la densité de l'eau avec un densimètre, porter l'indicateur à 1'022-1'024 g / l, en ajoutant soit de l'eau douce ou une solution saline, en même temps remplir le réservoir presque jusqu'aux bords (retrait du bord supérieur 4-5 cm);
  • attendez une semaine que l'eau se stabilise, mais après environ trois jours, allumez les filtres, la pompe, l'écumeur et le chauffage, ajoutez des bactéries ou des roches vivantes (récifs);
  • une semaine s'est écoulée, les bactéries ont décomposé la matière organique morte et les filtres ont purifié l'eau;
  • vérifier la teneur en ammonium, nitrites et phosphore avec un test, ainsi que l'équilibre acido-basique (la norme du premier ne dépasse pas 0,5 mg par litre, la seconde n'est pas inférieure à 8,0);
  • si les indicateurs divergent, cela signifie que la décomposition n'est pas encore terminée, simplement, quelque chose pourrit dans l'eau - vous devez le trouver et le retirer (retirer et nettoyer toutes les pierres et décorations);
  • lorsque tous les indicateurs sont normaux, vous pouvez lancer les premiers colons - poissons, 2-3 petits individus;
  • à ce stade, vous devez vérifier les indicateurs quotidiennement et effectuer des changements d'eau jusqu'à ce que les bactéries colonisent le contenu de l'aquarium et puissent traiter complètement les déchets de poisson;
  • lorsque le processus est établi, lancer de nouveaux poissons, 1 à 2 par semaine, en vérifiant soigneusement les indicateurs avec des tests, en changeant l'eau;
  • tout se remet progressivement sur les rails et dans trois mois, vous aurez un biosystème fiable!

Pierres pour un aquarium marin

Hobby - aquarium marin

Ces pierres sont également appelées vivantes, car ce sont de véritables fragments de récifs coralliens de l'océan et de nombreuses colonies de bactéries bénéfiques vivent dans leurs cavités. Certains spécimens ont à leur surface de vrais fourrés de polypes (anémones) et à l'intérieur - de petits crustacés, des crabes et des vers marins. Vous devez vous débarrasser de ces invités, de plus, faites-le à temps.

Nous ne voulons pas vous faire peur, mais dans les aquariums marins sans votre contrôle, la vie peut continuer comme au présentles océans - certains en mangent d'autres, d'autres parasitent tous les êtres vivants. Apprenez les informations sur l'installation de roches vivantes, à savoir comment se débarrasser des anémones carnivores, des cônes venimeux et des escargots murex, des écrevisses sacculines, des crevettes prédatrices et de tous les types de vers.

En rapportant les pierres achetées à la maison, elles doivent être traitées - lavées à l'eau chaude courante, toujours avec des gants solides, car les types énumérés d'habitants indésirables laissent des brûlures et des morsures douloureuses et dangereuses.

Après avoir installé les pierres, observez la vie dans le noir - les passagers affamés et actifs se retrouveront bientôt. Au stade de leur traitement, utilisez des médicaments spéciaux ou retirez les animaux avec une pince à épiler.

Encore quelques mots sur le deuxième élément décoratif préféré - les coquillages dans l'aquarium. Décorant les fonds marins, ils ne conviennent absolument pas à nos besoins, mais les débutants veulent souvent les utiliser - c'est magnifique!

La principale raison d'abandonner les coquillages est la dureté de l'eau, qui augmente invariablement en raison de ces sources de carbonate de calcium (essentiellement de la craie). Tous les poissons d'aquarium ne tomberont pas malades et ne mourront pas, leur proximité possible avec les coquilles dépend de l'espèce, mais ils ne pourront probablement pas se reproduire.

Poisson pour un aquarium marin

Pour que la mer de votre maison ravisse non seulement par sa beauté éclatante, mais aussi par son atmosphère paisible, peuplez le réservoir d'espèces de taille moyenne et non agressives. À mesure que de nouvelles espèces se peuplent, étudiez la littérature pour savoir lesquelles s'entendent facilement et lesquelles sont en conflit.

Si vous décidez de garder des prédateurs exotiques, vous devrez vous limiter à une seule espèce pour ne pas transformer votre aquarium en chambre de torture. Mais ne soyez pas confus, il n'y a pas d'exagération dans la sélection des poissons.

Découvrez la variété des habitants des aquariums marins:

  • poisson perroquet;
  • triggerfish;
  • poisson hérisson (sans voisin);
  • poisson soldat;
  • anges: centropigus, diacanthus et environ 20 autres sous-espèces;
  • murènes (sans voisin);
  • poisson renard;
  • grande famille de poissons-papillons;
  • zebrasoma et autres poissons chirurgiens;
  • pseudochromie;
  • poisson clown;
  • grammes;
  • chiens (pas de voisins);
  • mandarines;
  • argus;
  • taureaux et bien d'autres.
Hobby - aquarium marin

L'espérance de vie est différente pour chacun, mais avec de bons soins, une acclimatation réussie et un traitement rapide, la plupart des espèces vivent de 3 à 4 ans ou environ 10 ans, et les poissons-anges ont tous vingt ans.

Naturellement, dès les premiers jours, il sera nécessaire de s'occuper de l'alimentation des poissons, étant donné que différentes espèces se nourrissent de différentes manières: il y a des herbivores, des carnivores et des omnivores, et certains, par exemple, les écureuils, mangent exclusivement de la nourriture vivante. Choisissez les habitants ainsipour faciliter la composition d'un régime pour la plupart ou tous à la fois.

Ne vous flattez pas de pouvoir déterrer les vers, nourrir les mouches domestiques ou vous débrouiller avec de la chapelure. Pour les poissons marins, la nourriture de marque n'est pas un caprice, mais une nécessité, alors soyez conscient de votre responsabilité envers les animaux et soyez prêt à acheter constamment de la bonne nourriture d'un certain type.

Donc, vous comprenez que ce passe-temps demande du coût, de l'attention et de la diligence. Faites-en votre objectif de bien faire les choses dès le début, mais ne vous découragez pas si quelque chose ne va pas - l'expérience pour chaque aquariophile est rentable. Nous vous souhaitons plein succès dans ce merveilleux et passionnant passe-temps!

Ich stelle mein Aquarium vor, die nackte Wahrheit! So siehts aus! Bluetruth

Post précédent Comment transplanter des iris?
Prochain article Bronchite obstructive chronique - symptômes, diagnostic et traitement