DIY Home bathrobe without a pattern, quickly and easily! Video tutorial.

DIY home robe

A dressing gown is an important part of your daily wardrobe. It is worn with pleasure by children, women and men. It can be thin and sexy or warm and soft, wrapped up after a bath, or thrown over your pajamas in the morning. There are many different models in stores, but if you have the time and desire, you can sew a bathrobe yourself.

Article content

Where to start?

DIY home robe

Sewing a dressing gown with your own hands is not so difficult. Even a beginner can do this. To complete the work, you must be able to use a sewing machine and have minimal seamstress skills.

In the process you will need:

  • Fabric;
  • Measuring tape;
  • Scissors;
  • Remnant;
  • Thread and needle;
  • Sewing machine;
  • Iron.

When choosing a fabric, consider the purpose of the product. Kimono and summer dressing gown are made of silk, chintz, bath and winter robes from terry, flannel and woolen fabrics. You can choose different models, but the most simple in sewing products with a smell.

To calculate the required amount of matter, you need to decide on the style. To sew a sleeveless robe of 46–48 sizes from fabric 150 cm wide, you will need 1 length of the product + 2 cm for the hem, at 80 cm you will need 2 lengths. But for a product with a long sleeve, more fabric is needed.

Fabric cut

How to sew a do-it-yourself wrap-around robe? Before applying the markings, be sure to smooth the fabric so that there are no creases. Spread the finished fabric on a flat surface. A wide fabric is folded in half along the longitudinal line with the front side inward, narrow - along the transverse line. Next, apply the markings with a small piece or a piece of dry soap.

On a narrow fabric on the left side, stepping back 1.5–2 cm, draw a straight line down - this will be a seam on the back, for wide fabric this is not necessary. It is more convenient to build a dressing gown pattern from top to bottom.

From the left edge, drop 1 cm - this is the indent for the line, from this point to the right draw a straight line. At this horizontal mark from the fold to the edge, measure 9 cm, and from the left corner, go down 2 cm and put a mark. Connect these two points smoothly. This is the neckline on the back.

Calculate the width of the robe using the formula: PHB + 20 cm, where PHB is the half-volume of the hips. Set aside the resulting value to the right of the fold. At this point, draw a straight line from top to bottom. Make the front cutout on it.

Forthis should be measured from the shoulder to the waist. Set aside this value on the constructed line. On the upper horizontal line to the left of the edge, mark 9 cm and put a point. Now smoothly connect these two labels.

DIY home robe

It remains to make the armholes and cut out the details. Divide the upper horizontal line in half. From this point downward by 26 cm draw a straight line, along which you will need to make an incision. Use scissors to carefully cut the details along the lines.

Sewing a robe

Experts recommend sewing a summer robe with your own hands in the following sequence:

  • The edges of the fabric are overlocked. If not, process them with a zigzag;
  • Then sew the back;
  • Fold the front and back face to face and align over the shoulders, baste, then sew;
  • Tuck the edges of the sleeves and the bottom, baste and try on, if everything is ok - feel free to scribble;
  • Trim the front and neckline with a bias tape or trim material;
  • Sew a belt from the remnants of the fabric.

A do-it-yourself robe is ready! It remains to iron it, remove the basting and you can put it on. Sewing a bathrobe for a child is also just fine ... terry towels!

Baby bathrobe made of towels

It's a little easier for a child to sew. Firstly, the dimensions are small, the consumption of fabric is less. Secondly, the patterns are simple.

You can sew a children's dressing gown with your own hands from your old things or bath towels. To build a pattern, fold the cloth in half with the wrong side out and spread it out on a flat surface. Measure the width of the towel and divide it in half to get the center line (axis of symmetry). To the left and right of it at the very top, measure 5 cm each - this is the width of the neck. On the back, lower yourself 1 cm down - this is the depth. Connect the dots smoothly.

On the axis of symmetry down, measure 15 cm and place a mark. Draw straight lines from the extreme points of the neck width to the mark on the center line. This will be the chest cutout.

From the fold line along the edges, back down 20 cm, this will be the width of the sleeves. Children's hoodie can be of arbitrary sizes. In order to calculate the width of the robe, you can use the formula: PHB + 10 or 15 cm. Divide this value by 2 and set aside the resulting centimeters to the left and right of the center line.

Draw parallel lines up from these points. Draw a line perpendicular to them, connecting the sleeve width marks together. At the intersection on both sides (armpits), smoothly round the corners. The pattern is ready. It remains to neatly cut and you can start sweeping.

To sew such a kimono robe with your own hands, first with a basting stitch, go through the sides, hem at the bottom, front planks and edges of the sleeves. Having tried on a dressing gown for a child, sew all these places on a typewriter and pull out the excess threads. Tape the neckline with trim. Use the leftover fabric to make a belt. Goth productovo!

DIY home robe

If you wish, you don't have to cut the fabric completely from the front. You just need to cut a hole for the head and process it. You will need to put on a robe over your head. This option will be convenient for older children.

What to look for?

If, when cutting the material, you see that the dressing gown is too short or the sleeves are short, then these details can be easily enlarged with additional stripes.

Looks very nice when cut from fabric of a different color. In fact, these are rectangles of the desired width and length, which are sewn along the edge. For sleeves the stripes will be 40 cm long, for the hem OB + 20 cm.

Sewing a bathrobe with your own hands, you get a real pleasure. Children will be doubly happy with such a gift. It will also save money, because buying a product will definitely be more expensive, and this will help to give a second life to old things. Go for it, do it and you will definitely succeed!

DIY Camilla Kimono Robe Tutorial - tintofmintPATTERNS

Previous Post Everything you need to know about goat milk
Next Post Feminine hygiene: choosing care products

Une Robe De Barbie en Colle Chaude ! Super Bricolage 👗👑

Robe de maison bricolage

Une robe de chambre est une partie importante de votre garde-robe quotidienne. Il est porté avec plaisir par les enfants, les femmes et les hommes. Il peut être mince et sexy ou chaud et doux, enveloppé après un bain ou jeté sur votre pyjama le matin. Il existe de nombreux modèles différents en magasin, mais si vous avez le temps et l'envie, vous pouvez coudre vous-même un peignoir.

Contenu de l'article

Par où commencer?

Robe de maison bricolage

Coudre une robe de chambre de vos propres mains n'est pas si difficile. Même un débutant peut le faire. Pour terminer le travail, vous devez être capable d'utiliser une machine à coudre et avoir des compétences minimales de couturière.

Dans le processus, vous aurez besoin de:

  • Tissu;
  • Ruban à mesurer;
  • Ciseaux;
  • Reste;
  • Fil et aiguille;
  • Machine à coudre;
  • Fer.

Lors du choix d'un tissu, tenez compte de l'objectif du produit. Le kimono et la robe de chambre d'été sont faits de soie, de chintz, de peignoirs de bain et d'hiver en tissu éponge, flanelle et laine. Vous pouvez choisir différents modèles, mais le plus simple dans les produits de couture avec une odeur.

Pour calculer la quantité de matière requise, vous devez décider du style. Pour coudre une robe sans manches de 46 à 48 tailles à partir d'un tissu de 150 cm de large, vous avez besoin d'une longueur du produit + 2 cm pour l'ourlet, à 80 cm, vous avez besoin de 2 longueurs. Mais pour un produit à manches longues, il faut plus de tissu.

Coupe de tissu

Comment coudre un peignoir enveloppant à faire soi-même? Avant d'appliquer les marques, assurez-vous de lisser le tissu pour qu'il n'y ait pas de plis. Étalez le tissu fini sur une surface plane. Un tissu large est plié en deux le long de la ligne longitudinale avec la face avant vers l'intérieur, étroite - le long de la ligne transversale. Ensuite, appliquez les marques avec un petit morceau ou un morceau de savon sec.

Sur un tissu étroit sur le côté gauche, en reculant de 1,5 à 2 cm, tracez une ligne droite vers le bas - ce sera une couture à l'arrière, pour un tissu large, ce n'est pas nécessaire. Il est plus pratique de créer un motif de robe de chambre de haut en bas.

Depuis le bord gauche, descendez 1 cm - c'est le retrait de la ligne, de ce point vers la droite, tracez une ligne droite. À cette marque horizontale, mesurez 9 cm du pli au bord, et à partir du coin gauche, descendez 2 cm et mettez une marque. Connectez ces deux points en douceur. C'est le décolleté dans le dos.

Calculez la largeur de la robe en utilisant la formule: PHB + 20 cm, où PHB est le demi-volume des hanches. Mettez de côté la valeur résultante à droite du pli. À ce stade, tracez une ligne droite de haut en bas. Faites la découpe avant dessus.

Pourcela doit être mesuré de l'épaule à la taille. Mettez de côté cette valeur sur la ligne construite. Sur la ligne horizontale supérieure à gauche du bord, marquez 9 cm et placez un point. Connectez maintenant ces deux libellés en douceur.

Robe de maison bricolage

Il reste à faire les emmanchures et à découper les détails. Divisez la ligne horizontale supérieure en deux. De ce point vers le bas de 26 cm, tracez une ligne droite, le long de laquelle vous devrez faire une incision. Utilisez des ciseaux pour découper soigneusement les détails le long des lignes.

Coudre une robe

Les experts recommandent de coudre une robe d'été de vos propres mains dans l'ordre suivant:

  • Les bords du tissu sont surjetés. Sinon, traitez-les avec un zigzag;
  • Cousez ensuite le dos;
  • Pliez le devant et le dos face à face et alignez-les sur les épaules, faufilez, puis cousez;
  • Rentrez les bords des manches et du bas, badigeonnez et essayez, si tout va bien - n'hésitez pas à griffonner;
  • Coupez le devant et le décolleté avec un biais ou un tissu de bordure;
  • Cousez une ceinture à partir des restes de tissu.

Un peignoir à faire soi-même est prêt! Il reste à le repasser, retirer le badigeonnage et vous pouvez le mettre. Coudre un peignoir pour un enfant, c'est aussi très bien ... des serviettes en éponge!

Peignoir bébé fait de serviettes

La couture est un peu plus facile pour un enfant. Premièrement, les dimensions sont petites, la consommation de tissu est moindre. Deuxièmement, les modèles sont simples.

Vous pouvez coudre une robe de chambre pour enfants de vos propres mains à partir de vos vieux objets ou serviettes de bain. Pour créer un motif, pliez le tissu en deux avec l'envers et étalez-le sur une surface plane. Mesurez la largeur de la serviette et divisez-la en deux pour obtenir la ligne médiane (axe de symétrie). À gauche et à droite de celui-ci tout en haut, mesurez 5 cm chacun - c'est la largeur du cou. Sur le dos, abaissez-vous de 1 cm - c'est la profondeur. Reliez les points en douceur.

Sur l'axe de symétrie vers le bas, mesurez 15 cm et placez une marque. Tracez des lignes droites à partir des points extrêmes de la largeur du cou jusqu'à la marque sur la ligne centrale. Ce sera la découpe de la poitrine.

A partir de la ligne de pliage le long des bords, redescendez 20 cm, ce sera la largeur des manches. Le sweat à capuche pour enfants peut être de tailles arbitraires. Pour calculer la largeur de la robe, vous pouvez utiliser la formule: PHB + 10 ou 15 cm. Divisez cette valeur par 2 et remettez les centimètres résultants à gauche et à droite de la ligne centrale.

Tracez des lignes parallèles à partir de ces points. Tracez une ligne perpendiculaire à eux, reliant les marques de largeur de manche ensemble. À l'intersection des deux côtés (aisselles), arrondissez doucement les coins. Le motif est prêt. Il reste à couper proprement et vous pouvez commencer à balayer.

Pour coudre une telle robe kimono de vos propres mains, d'abord avec un point de bâti, passez par les côtés, l'ourlet, les bretelles avant et les bords des manches. Après avoir essayé une robe de chambre pour enfant, cousez tous ces endroits sur une machine à écrire et retirez les fils en excès. Collez l'encolure avec une bordure. Utilisez les restes de tissu pour faire une ceinture. Produit Gothovo!

Robe de maison bricolage

Si vous le souhaitez, vous n'avez pas à couper complètement le tissu par l'avant. Il vous suffit de percer un trou pour la tête et de la traiter. Vous devrez mettre une robe sur votre tête. Cette option conviendra aux enfants plus âgés.

Que rechercher?

Si, lors de la découpe du tissu, vous constatez que la robe de chambre est trop courte ou que les manches sont courtes, ces détails peuvent être facilement agrandis avec des rayures supplémentaires.

A l'air très joli lorsqu'il est coupé dans un tissu d'une couleur différente. En fait, ce sont des rectangles de la largeur et de la longueur désirées, qui sont cousus le long du bord. Pour les manches, les rayures auront 40 cm de long, pour l'ourlet OB + 20 cm.

Coudre un peignoir de vos propres mains, vous obtenez un réel plaisir. Les enfants seront doublement heureux avec un tel cadeau. Il y aura également des économies, car l’achat d’un produit coûtera certainement plus cher, ce qui contribuera à donner une seconde vie aux vieilles choses. Allez-y, faites-le et vous réussirez certainement!

Éliminer l'humidité dans les petits espaces - Tuto bricolage avec Robert

Post précédent Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur le lait de chèvre
Prochain article Hygiène féminine: choisir les produits de soin