Aortic valve disease - causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatment, pathology

Aortic heart disease: causes, symptoms, treatment

Aortic heart defects are pathologies provoked by a violation of the structure or functioning of the mitral valve. They manifest themselves in the form of aortic (mitral) insufficiency (partial closure of the aorta with a mitral valve), stenosis (narrowing of the aortic opening) and a combination of stenosis and insufficiency (combined - a combination of partial closure of the valve leaflets and narrowing of the aortic opening).

Such pathologies can be detected in the first day of life or develop later under the influence of other diseases. They can lead to malfunctions of other body systems and disorders of hemodynamics.

Article content

Aortic defect in the form of insufficiency of the main artery of the heart

Pathology consists in the partial closure of the valve leaflets. As a result, some of the blood returns to the left ventricle, causing it to stretch and further wear out. Violation of hemodynamics leads to stagnation of blood in the vessels of the lungs.

The reasons for this type of aortic heart disease

Aortic heart disease: causes, symptoms, treatment

Pathology is congenital and acquired. With congenital, one of the valves is absent or dystrophy, different sizes of valves, holes in one of them. The disease may not be detected in early childhood, but in the future it will certainly manifest itself.

Acquired aortic insufficiency can be triggered by infectious diseases (pneumonia, tonsillitis, sepsis, syphilis). Microbes often infect the endocardium. This leads to proliferation of connective tissue, deformation and incomplete closure of its valves.

In addition, autoimmune diseases (rheumatism, lupus erythematosus) can be a provoking factor. Pathologies of this kind provoke the proliferation of connective tissue, which leads to the above-described consequences.

Sometimes aortic insufficiency occurs due to hypertension, atherosclerotic changes in the aorta, calcification of the valve, stroke in the heart, expansion of the aortic root (age-related changes)... The listed reasons can also lead to rupture of the valves, which is accompanied by a rapid deterioration in health.

Symptoms and treatment of aortic heart disease (failure) of the heart

Sometimes the disease does not manifest itself for decades, but when the organ's compensatory abilities deteriorate, the following conditions appear:

Aortic heart disease: causes, symptoms, treatment
  1. Dizziness when changing position of the body;
  2. Feeling of heartbeat;
  3. Throbbing headaches;
  4. Feeling of pulsation in large vessels;
  5. Pain in the heart;
  6. Rapid fatigability;
  7. Shortness of breath at minimal exertion;
  8. Tinnitus;
  9. Swelling of the feet;
  10. Confusion, fainting;
  11. Heaviness in the right hypochondrium.

During the examination, the doctor determines pallor of the skin, tachycardia, the difference between pressures, pulsation of the uvula and tonsils, heart hump, noises during ventricular contraction, enlargement of the heart.

To confirm the diagnosis, additional studies are prescribed, which include: ECG, phonocardiography, echocardiography, Doppler, X-ray.

The first and second stages of failure do not require specific therapeutic / cardiological treatment. It is required to regularly conduct ultrasound and ECG, to change the lifestyle. The third and fourth stages of the disease require medication. Medications such as calcium antagonists, diuretics, vasodilators, beta-blockers, cardiac glycosides are prescribed.

Surgical intervention is used for congenital pathology when the patient reaches 30 years of age or in case of a sharp deterioration in the condition. With an acquired disease, the time of the operation depends on the severity of the pathological changes. The indication for surgery is a significant deterioration in the function of the left ventricle, its increase is more than 6 cm, deterioration of health and a return flow of 25% of blood, a return of more than 50%.

Operation options:

  • intra-aortic balloon counterpulsation - performed with slight deformation of the valves, blood flow no more than 30%;
  • valve implantation - in case of significant changes, up to 60% of blood is injected, metal and silicone artificial valves are used.

Mitral stenosis

Pathology is accompanied by a narrowing of the orifice of the aortic lumen, which leads to incomplete flow of blood from the ventricle. As a result, the heart grows in size, blood pressure rises, the person suffers from fainting and heart failure.

Causes of aortic stenosis

Aortic heart disease: causes, symptoms, treatment

Pathology, like the previous one, is congenital and acquired.

The first is accompanied by the presence of a cushion of muscle fibers above the aortic valve; the presence of only one or two valves; the presence of a membrane with a hole under the valve.

This form of the disease may not showoccur in early childhood, but later becomes more pronounced.

Acquired stenosis occurs with infectious diseases that lead to endocarditis, autoimmune pathologies and age-related changes.

That is, the reasons are almost identical, as in the case of aortic insufficiency.

Symptoms of aortic stenosis

The disease is characterized by an asymptomatic course in the early stages.

When the gap between the valve and the aorta becomes larger, the person experiences the following symptoms:

Aortic heart disease: causes, symptoms, treatment
  1. Feeling of heaviness in the chest;
  2. Shortness of breath when lying down and after exertion;
  3. Pain in the heart;
  4. Weakness, dizziness, fainting;
  5. Fatigue, nocturnal cough;
  6. Swelling of the feet;
  7. Pale skin;
  8. Bradycardia;
  9. Weak pulse;
  10. Murmur of blood flow in the aortic valve;
  11. Indistinct valve closing sound.

The diagnostic process includes ECG, X-ray, Doppler sonography, transthoracic and transesophageal echocardiography, and, if necessary, cardiac catheterization.

In the initial stages, treatment consists in prescribing drugs that improve the supply of oxygen to the myocardium, normalizing the rhythm and pressure. The complex of therapy, as a rule, includes antiangial, diuretic and antibiotics.

If shortness of breath and weakness increase, surgery is indicated. Surgery is required for moderate to severe stenosis. A contraindication to its implementation is the presence of a number of concomitant pathologies and the patient's age over 70 years.

In childhood, aortic balloon valvuloplasty is more often performed. This operation is minimally invasive. It is also performed up to 25 years of age and in the presence of contraindications for valve replacement in older patients. The disadvantage of this method is the possibility of re-narrowing the aortic lumen. As with aortic regurgitation, valve implantation is possible for stenosis.

Combined (combined) aortic heart disease

This pathology is a lesion of both valves - mitral and aortic. It is manifested by stenosis of one and insufficiency of the other, or double stenosis. Mitral-aortic heart disease is manifested by cyanosis, palpitations, dyspnea, rhythm interruptions, angular pain, hemoptysis. Diagnostics involves ECG, echocardiography, radiography. Can apply surgical treatment - valve replacement, valve-sparing correction, commissurotomy.

Concomitant aortic heart disease: causes and symptoms

Aortic heart disease: causes, symptoms, treatment

Almost always the disease has a rheumatic etiology, associated with myocarditis or endocarditis. Sometimes occurs after septic endocarditis or atherosclerosis.

Defect with a predominance of mitral stenosis is accompanied bytachycardia, arrhythmia, shortness of breath, hemoptysis (congestion), pulmonary hypertension.

With a predominance of aortic stenosis, the patient suffers from increased fatigue, muscle weakness, palpitations, angina pectoris, cardiac asthma.

With a predominance of aortic insufficiency, dizziness, headaches, temporary visual disturbances, fainting, arterial hypotension occur. With the dominance of mitral insufficiency, shortness of breath, palpitations, atrial fibrillation, anginal pain, acrocyanosis, cough with hemoptysis occur.

Conservative therapy includes cardiac glycosides, antiarrhythmics, anticoagulants, diuretics, calcium antagonists, peripheral vasodilators, oxygen therapy, exercise therapy. If necessary, an operation is performed, the version of which depends on hemodynamic parameters and the degree of limitation of valve mobility.

Be healthy and do not neglect the recommendations of experts!

Aortic Stenosis - Overview (signs and symptoms, pathophysiology, treatment)

Previous Post Why do ribs sometimes hurt during pregnancy?
Next Post Lichen pink

Cardiopathie congénitale: symptômes et traitements | Dr. Hanane KAMOUM | الدكتورة حنان كموم

Cardiopathie aortique: causes, symptômes, traitement

Les malformations cardiaques aortiques sont des pathologies provoquées par une violation de la structure ou du fonctionnement de la valve mitrale. Ils se manifestent sous la forme d'une insuffisance aortique (mitrale) (fermeture partielle de l'aorte avec une valve mitrale), d'une sténose (rétrécissement de l'ouverture aortique) et d'une combinaison de sténose et d'insuffisance (combinées - une combinaison de fermeture partielle des feuillets valvulaires et de rétrécissement de l'ouverture aortique).

De telles pathologies peuvent être détectées au premier jour de la vie ou se développer plus tard sous l'influence d'autres maladies. Ils peuvent entraîner des dysfonctionnements d'autres systèmes corporels et des troubles de l'hémodynamique.

Contenu de l'article

Défaut aortique sous forme d'insuffisance de l'artère principale du cœur

La pathologie consiste en la fermeture partielle des feuillets valvulaires. En conséquence, une partie du sang retourne dans le ventricule gauche, ce qui provoque son étirement et son usure. La violation de l'hémodynamique conduit à la stagnation du sang dans les vaisseaux des poumons.

Les raisons de ce type de cardiopathie aortique

Cardiopathie aortique: causes, symptômes, traitement

La pathologie est congénitale et acquise. Avec congénitale, l'une des valves est absente ou dystrophie, différentes tailles de valves, trous dans l'une d'elles. La maladie peut ne pas être détectée dans la petite enfance, mais à l'avenir, elle se manifestera certainement.

L'insuffisance aortique acquise peut être déclenchée par des maladies infectieuses (pneumonie, amygdalite, septicémie, syphilis). Les microbes affectent souvent l'endocarde. Cela conduit à la prolifération du tissu conjonctif, à la déformation et à la fermeture incomplète de ses valves.

De plus, les maladies auto-immunes (rhumatismes, lupus érythémateux) peuvent être un facteur de provocation. Les pathologies de ce type provoquent la prolifération du tissu conjonctif, ce qui entraîne les conséquences ci-dessus.

Parfois, une insuffisance aortique survient en raison d'une hypertension, de modifications athérosclérotiques de l'aorte, d'une calcification de la valve, d'un accident vasculaire cérébral au cœur, d'une expansion de la racine aortique (modifications liées à l'âge)... Les raisons énumérées peuvent également entraîner la rupture des valves, qui s'accompagne d'une détérioration rapide de la santé.

Symptômes et traitement de la maladie cardiaque aortique (insuffisance cardiaque)

Parfois, la maladie ne se manifeste pas pendant des décennies, mais lorsque les capacités compensatoires de l'organe se détériorent, les conditions suivantes apparaissent:

Cardiopathie aortique: causes, symptômes, traitement
  1. Étourdissements lors du changement de position du corps;
  2. Sentiment de battement de cœur;
  3. Maux de tête lancinants;
  4. Sensation de pulsation dans les gros vaisseaux;
  5. Douleur au cœur;
  6. Fatigue;
  7. Essoufflement lors d'un effort minimal;
  8. Acouphènes;
  9. Gonflement des pieds;
  10. Confusion, évanouissement;
  11. Lourdeur dans l'hypocondre droit.

Lors de l'examen, le médecin détermine la pâleur de la peau, la tachycardie, la différence entre les pressions, la pulsation de la luette et des amygdales, la bosse cardiaque, les bruits lors de la contraction ventriculaire, l'élargissement du cœur.

Pour confirmer le diagnostic, des études supplémentaires sont prescrites, notamment: ECG, phonocardiographie, échocardiographie, Doppler, radiographie.

Les premier et deuxième stades d'échec ne nécessitent pas de traitement thérapeutique / cardiologique spécifique. Il est nécessaire d'effectuer régulièrement des échographies et des ECG, pour changer le mode de vie. Les troisième et quatrième stades de la maladie nécessitent des médicaments. Des médicaments tels que les antagonistes du calcium, les diurétiques, les vasodilatateurs, les bêtabloquants, les glycosides cardiaques sont prescrits.

L'intervention chirurgicale est utilisée pour la pathologie congénitale lorsque le patient atteint l'âge de 30 ans ou en cas de forte détérioration de l'état. Avec une maladie acquise, le moment de l'opération dépend de la gravité des changements pathologiques. L'indication de la chirurgie est une détérioration significative de la fonction du ventricule gauche, son augmentation est de plus de 6 cm, une détérioration de la santé et un flux de retour de 25% du sang, un retour de plus de 50%.

Options de fonctionnement:

  • contre-pulsation intra-aortique du ballon - réalisée avec une légère déformation des valves, le débit sanguin ne dépasse pas 30%;
  • Implantation valvulaire - en cas de modifications importantes, jusqu'à 60% du sang est injecté, des valvules artificielles en métal et en silicone sont utilisées.

Sténose mitrale

La pathologie s'accompagne d'un rétrécissement de l'orifice de la lumière aortique, ce qui conduit à un écoulement incomplet du sang du ventricule. En conséquence, la taille du cœur augmente, la pression artérielle augmente, une personne souffre d'évanouissements et d'insuffisance cardiaque.

Causes de la sténose aortique

Cardiopathie aortique: causes, symptômes, traitement

La pathologie, comme la précédente, est congénitale et acquise.

Le premier s'accompagne de la présence d'un coussin de fibres musculaires au-dessus de la valve aortique; la présence d'une ou deux valves seulement; la présence d'une membrane avec un trou sous la valve.

Cette forme de maladie peut ne pas apparaîtrese produisent dans la petite enfance, mais devient plus tard plus prononcée.

La sténose acquise se produit avec des maladies infectieuses qui entraînent une endocardite, des pathologies auto-immunes et des changements liés à l'âge.

Autrement dit, les raisons sont presque identiques, comme dans le cas d'une insuffisance aortique.

Symptômes de la sténose aortique

La maladie est caractérisée par une évolution asymptomatique dans les premiers stades.

Lorsque l'écart entre la valve et l'aorte devient plus grand, la personne présente les symptômes suivants:

Cardiopathie aortique: causes, symptômes, traitement
  1. sensation de lourdeur dans la poitrine;
  2. Essoufflement en position couchée et après l'effort;
  3. Douleur au cœur;
  4. Faiblesse, étourdissements, évanouissements;
  5. Fatigue, toux nocturne;
  6. Gonflement des pieds;
  7. Peau pâle;
  8. Bradycardie;
  9. Pouls faible;
  10. Murmure du flux sanguin dans la valve aortique;
  11. Son de fermeture de soupape indistinct.

Le processus de diagnostic comprend l'ECG, la radiographie, l'échographie Doppler, l'échocardiographie transthoracique et transoesophagienne et, si nécessaire, le cathétérisme cardiaque.

Dans les premiers stades, le traitement consiste à prescrire des médicaments qui améliorent l'apport d'oxygène au myocarde, en normalisant le rythme et la pression. Le complexe de thérapie, en règle générale, comprend des antiangiaux, des diurétiques et des antibiotiques.

Si l'essoufflement et la faiblesse augmentent, une intervention chirurgicale est indiquée. La chirurgie est nécessaire pour les sténoses modérées à sévères. Une contre-indication à sa mise en œuvre est la présence d'un certain nombre de pathologies concomitantes et l'âge du patient supérieur à 70 ans.

Dans l'enfance, la valvuloplastie aortique par ballonnet est plus souvent pratiquée. Cette opération est peu invasive. Elle est également réalisée jusqu'à 25 ans et en présence de contre-indications au remplacement valvulaire chez les patients plus âgés. L'inconvénient de cette méthode est la possibilité de rétrécir à nouveau la lumière aortique. Comme pour la régurgitation aortique, l'implantation valvulaire est possible pour la sténose.

Cardiopathie aortique combinée (combinée)

Cette pathologie est une lésion des deux valvules - mitrale et aortique. Elle se manifeste par une sténose de l'un et une insuffisance de l'autre, ou double sténose. La cardiopathie mitrale-aortique se manifeste par une cyanose, des palpitations, une dyspnée, des interruptions du rythme, des douleurs angiotiques, une hémoptysie. Le diagnostic implique l'ECG, l'échocardiographie, la radiographie. Peut appliquer un traitement chirurgical - remplacement valvulaire, correction d'épargne valvulaire, commissurotomie.

Cardiopathie aortique concomitante: causes et symptômes

Cardiopathie aortique: causes, symptômes, traitement

Presque toujours, la maladie a une étiologie rhumatismale, associée à une myocardite ou une endocardite. Se produit parfois après une endocardite septique ou une athérosclérose.

Un défaut avec une prédominance de sténose mitrale s'accompagne detachycardie, arythmie, essoufflement, hémoptysie (congestion), hypertension pulmonaire.

Avec une prédominance de sténose aortique, le patient souffre d'une fatigue accrue, d'une faiblesse musculaire, de palpitations, d'angine de poitrine, d'asthme cardiaque.

Avec une prédominance d'insuffisance aortique, des étourdissements, des maux de tête, des troubles visuels temporaires, des évanouissements, une hypotension artérielle se produisent. Avec la dominance de l'insuffisance mitrale, un essoufflement, des palpitations, une fibrillation auriculaire, des douleurs angineuses, une acrocyanose, une toux avec hémoptysie se produisent.

Le traitement conservateur comprend les glycosides cardiaques, les antiarythmiques, les anticoagulants, les diurétiques, les antagonistes du calcium, les vasodilatateurs périphériques, l'oxygénothérapie, la thérapie par l'exercice. Si nécessaire, une opération est réalisée dont la version dépend des paramètres hémodynamiques et du degré de limitation de la mobilité valvulaire.

Soyez en bonne santé et ne négligez pas les recommandations des experts!

Santé - Maladies des valves cardiaques : les prévenir et les soigner à temps !

Post précédent Pourquoi les côtes font-elles parfois mal pendant la grossesse?
Prochain article Rose lichen